Dtube Snap: Is This the End of Steemit?

in #dtubesnap5 years ago


This is NOT the END. This is still the beginning. Every company goes through hard times and its up to the people to get this ship back on track as we shake off the dust.

We've enjoyed the Summer but now the Winter is here!

Thoughts and prayers going out to the employee's who lost there job's today. I've lost my job twice over the past 15 years. Once days before Christmas when my wife lost her job also, that year was tough and we still struggle till this day over that time. So I know how it feels. Hang in there. Stay strong.

Here is the link to @ned post:

https://steemit.com/steem/@ned/2fajh9-steemit-update

Let me know what you think in the comments below.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Best time to buy some steem. Tighten the belt, blinders on, nose to the grindstone time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, December will be a month to remember I think.

I'm in it to win it. I'm not going anywhere. I've learned so much with #steemit and #dtube. Every day my videos get better. The platforms give me the drive to continue and while up vote values may go up and down the human capital I'm gaining isnt something to ignore... although we are going into a computer capital world. Lololol. I'm always late... Thanks for the words. It's nice to hear honest feeling and experience

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I agree, right now is the time to keep pushing!

Hopefully the folks that got laid off had their finances together. Bad time of year.

On the bright side, Things probably needed to be shook up. Before long there will be a brake out, Just gotta hang out and wait on the bull run.

Bull run in coming for sure, when is the question. But now is the time to keep making content I think.

Of course! ...And buy! My tendencies are backwards. When the sky is falling like this is when I panic buy. lol.

I was just thinking about you, Chris. Hope you and the fam had a good Thanksgiving.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man, I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday!

Just have to remember that steemit is not steem and hope for the best... Still, it's disappointing news from Ned 😖

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is very true, we can totally live without Steemit. Thanks for the reminder!

Almost got a heart attack with the thumbnail! 😭 Good you had the caption hahaha!

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol sorry, a little click bait ish... I've been hanging out with too many youtubers I think.

This is my ultimate issue with steemit/minds. They should model themselves on being purely community funded/nonprofit. They won't have to suffer the pressures of having financial backing, being influenced by advertisers or whether the cryptocurrency is doing good or not. Youtube started cool but was doomed when google bought them out, but they were a for profit company anyways.

Minds is cool but they are also a for profit company relying on investors and crypto. Dtube is cool too but also relying on crypto. Non profit and non crypto social media like mastodon and peertube are the true networks with the most potential to remain afloat as they are decrentralized and rely solely on patreon/donation support from their supporters. It's tougher than having investors etc. but much more sustainable and more likely to not become corrupted as the code base for those networks are opensource.

We will see what happens. SMT's should be out by March but from what I've read from @ned I think that is out the window at this point.

Sell sell sell!

Posted using Partiko Android

Buy Buy Buy

Can you buy my steem instead?

Posted using Partiko Android

I too have lost my job, in fact I got into Steemit because I had lost my job
I think we learn with every turn
What's that "they" say?
What doesn't kill you makes you stronger :)

I once had a tough boss, if any of us came to him with a problem, finger pointing, blame games, but did not pair that with a solution, he would give us a very tough time
So we learnt not to blame, but instead find solutions to the issue and ideas before approaching him, then we present the problem followed by the solution...
He was a tyrant though I really liked his style

His favourite line was
The fight is out there, not in here!!

Yes, I saw Ned's post but didn't get a chance to read it
Off to do that right now
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your confidence to keep swimming :D

Thanks buddy, yeah at $4 for Steem one could live off that. But at the current price... forget it.

It’s sucks for the ex-employees, especially at this time of year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree, brings back bad memories for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69