Don't Panic Ya'll! - 60 Days of Dtube Snap Day 11

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)


Yes, there has been some pretty frustrating news coming out of the Steem feed the past few days, but we need to not freak out and cause ourselves issues. Here are a couple of things we need to remember:

  1. Don't Panic - panic will only make the situation worse.
  2. Decide if you are here for the community or the money.

If you are here for the money, you are probably already gone. If the money is all that mattered, then you don't totally understand this platform. I would like to think every single person here, is for the community, but that, I know, is not the case.

However, if you are here because of the community, then keep on doing what you are doing.

  • Keep posting quality content.
  • Keep commenting on other people's posts; this is a very meaningful thing to do for yourself and others.
  • Keep positive and engaging.

If, heaven forbid, the worst happens and Steem goes away, we are still a community. We have a very active Discord presence and there are many of us who have websites. So we are all still connected if we really want to be.

BUT!!! I do not see the Steem Community disappearing. I see a strong group of people who are committed to this platform and community.

Stay strong ya'll.

signature.png


Remember, GET OUT and live life outside your box!
gologosm.png



Thank you @penderis for this artwork!


Thank you @enginewitty for this artwork!

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Decide if you are here for the community or the money

I've always been about community. I don't belong to other places with such a great community of homesteaders. From day one, back in July 2017, I was about learning new skills, writing, curating and community.

I agree... if people are here for the money, they have already passed on by.

I am definitely glad you are here for the community. I enjoy reading your posts and love seeing your caring comments. Hugs.

It was the money that brought me to this place and the community is why I have stayed. Doesn't hurt that there is going to be big money in the future for the work we are doing now!

Steem on!

That is how we feel. Once we found the community was more important than the money, we became all about the people. Thanks for hanging around!

Well, I will continue to do what I've been doing and I'll even be buying more Steem while the sales last. I've also ditched Facebook, even though I was unable to convince my friends to join me here.

I love that you are calling it a sale. I've been saying that as much as I can because it's all about perspective. Glad you are hanging around my friend.

Hahahhaai love that!!! The sales!!!!

Seriously. I'm feeling like come on steem!!! Pull up!

No wait steem!! Stay down so I can buy more 😉

I have set long term commitment to this platform actually, and have never taken anything from this platform so far. So I can say that I am for community, otherwise I would have long gone :D, wish you all the best @xcountytravelers. #steemitbloggers

Thank you. I am so glad you are for community, it really is an amazing place.

One phrase I've heard alot since being here "come for the Steem, stay for the Community"

I certainly didn't expect the community I found here. The friends and smiling faces. It was a very nice surprise. Hope things are well friend. 🖤🖤🖤

Things are now that Scott's hand is healing and my cold is going away. We are keeping our brains in positive space.

Love this!!!

See ? There was a reason for your panic the other day!!!

So you could speak from experience and tell.people how you turned panic into a solution!!!!
Great reminder on this post!!! We will be looking back on these times and thinking ohhhh remember when we were minnows and plankton! So nice to be dolphins now hehehe

YES YES YES YES YES - you are so right dear Ren!

  1. Decide if you are here for the community or the money.

Community!!!!!!!

xoxo

PS: @audreybits, you will love Rens post <3!!!

Congratulations @xcountytravelers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Good advice! I think we all came here for the money, but those of us who are still here are staying for the community! 😊

Most definitely why we are still here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83