SIX LITTLE DUCKS THAT I ONCE KNEW

in #ducks5 years ago (edited)

Went to a lovely Inn for dinner for the other night in Newmarket. Called the Crowe's Nest.

There was a little river running along side the Inn. I thought I take a little stroll over to the river before I went inside for my meal. These little guys thought I had invited them for dinner. They followed me all the way up to the front door. I actually could pet them.

I MIGHT ACTUALLY BE KNOWN AS THE DUCK WHISPERER

Sort:  

Ducks can be so sweet they almost come across as more intelligent than they actually are. That Inn looks so inviting it could almost be in the English countryside. What did you have to eat?

Posted using Partiko Android

soup and salad

Ha ha soup and salad....Thats a meal? x

Posted using Partiko Android

now now, in that case yes. French Onion Soup and a very huge ceasar salad that I could not even finish. I often wonder why portions are so huge. The last time I ate there I had Quesadilla. yumm

Now you are talking. I love Mexican food. Lets meet there for sunday lunch next week 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I love ducks! Hopefully, once settled, I'll be able to get some good English bird photography to share. :)

EEEEEEEE!! Squealing with delight!!

That must have been sooooo cute to see em waddling around like that <3 <3 What were you feeding them? heheheee!!! I'm kidding.

Actually I had no food. I guess they must be used to getting fed. The funny part is that they were way up the river, swam to me, climbed up the bank and followed right to the door of the restaurant.

I really can not remember her story. Did she not sit on a Golden Egg.

Oh I don't know, I just know ducklings would follow her <3 hehee!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11