A helping hand - dust votes and some free prizes. Newbies and smallfish.

in #dustbunny5 years ago (edited)

business-idea-1240825__340.jpg


Since the collapse of vote values.


A lot of people can no longer vote for comments and their vote regards to posts are now dust value.
I know some still try to vote for comments and it is written off as dust, swept up by the stinc system and gobbled up.

I do believe from what others have said, that the vote dust limit/threshold is 2.5 cents. anything below gets that brush treatment.
With this in mind, I would like to donate 10 prizes of 1 steem each to 10 unique users who have those dust votes or below 500sp.
The first person I am going to try this on is @small1axe who regularly visits my posts, so that leaves 9 steem to award to others when this post ends. I may boost this post up with bots and raise the amount of people significantly that the rewards go to.


How does this work? Good question.


I am not going to send you 1 steem, I am going to send 1 steem in your name to the dust bunny or dustsweeper here on steemit, then when you leave a dust vote, it will follow you and upvote the vote you left, to above the dust threshold, so you and the person you upvoted on a comment, both get a return after 7 days, instead of stinc.

You can even apply yourself for this service for free, see below.

My service is basically Free!
If you are a small user and you miss the opportunity to give some appreciation to the best comments on your posts, I'm here to help you!
If you're the one leaving those great comments and you're receiving dusty votes from well meaning users, I'd like to help with that, too!
Or maybe, despite having enough SP, sometimes you're just spreading your love too far and too wide to stay above the dust requirements... don't stop, that's awesome! Let me try and help you a bit!
Apply to get on my watch-list by commenting here or apply via discord. Source.


I have never done this before, or tried this service, maybe @freebornangel can run this by me how you pay for it and how well it goes?.

How do you enter? Just leave a comment below, I will be checking a few of your random comments, and 9 people will be sent the dust bunny steem direct to dust bunny. If one of the winners is you, I will say as much on the day this post pays out.

I hope this helps some people on here, @shepz1 is over and out.

Please resteem to get the word out.

Sort:  

Hey there :D

I'm the dude who runs @dustbunny :D

The bunny's services are free indeed and anyone can sign up. Applications are checked on a per-account basis, making sure the users are neither excessive self-voters nor spammers or the like.

The bunny does not want "payment" (dontions are of course welcome, though). Anyone can sign up for free and make a voluntary delegation if they want, in order to receive a priority bonus for their account's dust.

It is actually possible to sponsor other users with your own delegation, too, but you'll have to get that activated manually on the bunny's discord server by contacting me - i haven't made that feature "public" yet ;)

Hey my friend, thanks for the superb reply/comment and information, I guess I was confusing your service with the dustsweeper service, and edited them into the post yesterday accordingly.
Big up to you for providing this top class service, and sure I feel I can contribute something to your cause and soon. :-)

My pleasure :D

And actually I'd like to add, concerning your plans in the OP:

when you leave a dust vote, it will follow you and upvote the vote you left, to above the dust threshold, so you and the person you upvoted on a comment, both get a return after 7 days

this is actually exactly what the bunny will do, while dustsweeper on the other hand only works on an account's incoming dust (which the bunny will also do, too)

The bunny has some quota limits and aims to give a fair distribution of dust support to it's members, but naturally it cannot server everything for everyone all the time. Dustsweeper has a limit of 2 dust-upvotes per user per day.

My general recommendation for ideal "dustproofing" is to run both options at the same time. They complement each other quite well!

Once again superb information, thank you kindly, I hope some eyes on post here help some people.

Let me find the person I saw the other day that was new and I’ll drop the name in. The dust is .02 I believe not .025 but I’m not 100% on that!
Thanks for the post though, it’s a good time to get the new people involved here so they will be established when things improve!

Posted using Partiko iOS

They got a right kick in the head with hf20, so trying my best to work a way to get them some help, so I will do this weekly from now on my friend. :-)

yeap... dust-threshold is precisely at $0.020 STU combined rewards

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Comment I guess.

Having a bad day. Nice of you to think about others though.

Cheers my friend, why you having a bad day though?......

Oh just got some bad news from my lil brother in school. Can't do anything to help him till the end of the month.

Chin up my friend, I feel sure it will all work out, and you can make it so I guess.

Thanks man.
Just have to keep working hard.

Are you throwing any contests soon?

I was going to do one for the people that have shared the largest amount of votes with other people, it is open to abuse though with people giving everyone a 1% vote, so I am trying to think of another way.

Another top idea mate:) I think there is another or used to be same type of service called @dustsweeper

Posted using Partiko Android

Superb, maybe that is the one I need to use, should anyone apply.

Yes I think it was the original one to deal with dust issues.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers bro.

Most welcome mate :)

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah stinc has collected enough dust upon the shelves of nothingness... Dustbusting the Lil dust bunnies is a worthy cause, anything that curbs the wealth dustribution inequalities is dust fine by me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been in dustsweeper for quite a while though I am not as active as I use to be since HF20, I did notice a increase in rewards after signing up with them, something was better than nothing for the time being spent on here that I was doing. Whatever you delegate to dustsweeper they double, when you run out of funds they notify you, because of the growth of the programs popularity I think they went to limiting the number of upvotes per day to two per day...but it may take a day or two to notice the upvote because they've become so busy.

I'm still under 500 SP so I guess I qualify :) Also @libertyacademy often upvotes my comments & must be below value threshold & I imagine he also upvotes a lot of other users as well - wish his vote could have more power. I'll also throw in the username of a newbie with 25 rep. who commented on a post of mine in the recent past, as I know how hard it can be and how it sucks feeling your vote is completely worthless when first starting out on Steemit (and with the low value of Steem even long after that...) - @thoughtrebel1984

Thanks for thinking of the newbies and us minnows & trying to help! Much appreciated...

Hi Jason, if you have discord, the first thing to do is read the top comment and talk to fraenk regards his service, I can also add 1 sbd to the other service I mentioned tomorrow for you, and then you are covered in two ways, have a superb day.

Does the bunny check for Dust like Dustsweeper? Sweeper votes on day 4/5 of the post for instance? Is there a certain day the bunny looks for dust? Before the dust threshold was 3 cents when Dustsweeper was introduced. I didn't know it dropped to 2 cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71