Show Gratitude For Someone and Win 5 SBD OR 5 Steem Basic Income shares - PICK YOUR PRIZE!

in #dynamicgratitude6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians and to all of my fellow Kababayan in the Philippines! How are you all today?

Do you have someone on Steemit or anybody else you want to say "THANK YOU" for?

gratitude-2939972_960_720.jpg
Image Source

I know that you can directly say it to them but let's inspire each other of the good things we have encountered on this sometimes "cruel" world. Let's spread the positivity and the love out to everyone!

I have made this #contest as an inspiration from @dynamicgreentk's kindness towards a lot of Steemians and I, myself, have experienced it recently when I was struggling with my old account, @sarahdandridge, in regards to my password-related issue.

To cut the story short, he helped me get started again in creating a new account. To my surprise however, when I found out that I still could transfer all the remaining SBDs from my old account, I immediately messaged him that I will return the SBDs he gave me, but he refused and told me to just keep it. To pay his kindness forward, I have decided to choose a charity/project of @thegreens instead that he had posted on #dynamicsteemians Discord channel to transfer his SBDs. And now, I would also want to share more to Steemian/s whom I will choose as winner/s in this contest.

I have come up with this idea not because I just want to brag the act of kindness, but I want to inspire everyone specially newbies who feel like kind of "lost" in Steemit that there are a lot of Steemians out there who are willing to guide and support you, and I want to hear more inspiring stories from you guys as well.

You may have lots of people you want to thank for, but is there someone who's being kind to you these past few days and you appreciated it so much, or, someone whose work you really admire and has become your inspiration here on Steemit?

Let them know and SHOUT IT OUT how grateful you are for their kindness towards you and to other people. This is going to be their APPRECIATION DAY! :)

This isn't possible without the help and encouragement of this amazing lady, @eaglespirit. She helped me in creating this concept. She's really down to earth and a sweet person like you could feel you've known her for a long time already. :) And, I felt glad knowing that she's also a believer of Christ.

thank-you-2011012_1920.jpg
Image Source

So before I go through the contest proper, I'll share some details about Steem Basic Income (SBI) because some might not be familiar with it yet, and I recommend this one for you guys to pick this as your prize because it's a long term reward:

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

For more information on SBI, please refer to this link:
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-frequently-asked-questions
by @steembasicincome

RULES:

  • Make a special blog for someone you appreciate a lot.
  • Use "Appreciation Day for (Steemian's username)" at the beginning of your title and you may add anything you wish for.
  • Use the tag #dynamicgratitude as your first tag so I can easily find your post (you may also leave a link to your post in the comment section below).
  • Upvote and resteem is not required but it can help reach a lot of Steemians to participate in this contest or be inspired.

PRIZE

Pick only ONE from the following options as your prize -

  1. SBD
  2. SBI / Steem Basic Income shares

For those who will pick SBD:
1st Prize = 5 SBD
2nd Prize = 2 SBD
3rd Prize = 1 SBD

For those who will pick SBI:
1st Prize = 5 SBI shares
2nd Prize = 2 SBI shares
3rd Prize = 1 SBI share

I will pick the most creative blog that will get into my core. After the payout of this winning post, I will provide a summary post with links to the winners.

No matter how small or how big you can do for others, do it anyway. It would certainly make a difference in someone's life. - @dynamicshine

Thanks for reading and I'm looking forward to get inspired by your blogs! Steem on!

Join our Discord community (https://discord.gg/FPdn5QZ) if you want to message me directly and of course to meet these awesome and creative people behind #dynamicsteemians, namely:

@dynamicgreentk ("the founder"), @ntowl ("the writing professor"), @dynamicrypto ("the investor"), @baa.steemit ("the graphic designer"), @thundercurator

stock-vector-elegant-classical-page-rule-vintage-style-decorative-design-elements-351841472.jpg


3.gif
https://discord.gg/FPdn5QZ

DQmfHnYEEyUx7zi2uQjjnyYdxLibvPGgp8VJxyAaKSovcvw.jpg

STEEMBULLS

https://discord.gg/nFtZ7JY

Check out interesting posts by @evlachsblog (my sister), @ryl, @dangerousangel, @futuremind, @scarletmedia, @eaglespirit, @pkalra, @honeychum, @bunnychum and many more!!!

received_10213288088429954.png

Sort:  

Very nice to pay it forward this way, the Greens are awesome & helping others is too!

Yes they are awesome! I was touched by their project's mission so it's been a pleasure to help even in a little way.

Hello my dearest sister @dynamicshine! This is a beautiful gesture to bless, not only the people who are being appreciated but also the "appreciator." May the Lord bless you as you pay forward the kindess that was shown to you. All the best and I'm here forever to support you. I love you sis!

Yes, Ate @evlachsblog. Everybody for sure has someone they really appreciate in their life. Thank you Ate for all your support as always! I love you, too!

Your sister and yourself are amazing people! I love you both thank you for everything!

yay, i thought i came by and helped promote this! Well, here i am i must have gotten slightly distracted but I will post this for you in my groups. Big Hugs.

Awww you're really a sweet lady!! thank you and God bless you always. :)

same to you!! always and forever !! :)
xoxo

Thank you @eaglespirit for helping my sister out. Like a mother or a father eagle helping the young to learn to fly and soar high, that's what you have, indeed, the eagle spirit.

aww no need to thank me, she is a lovely person and writer. i look forward to getting to know her and now you better! your kind words touched my heart deeply and i thank you so much! blessings

Hey @dyanmicshine, Thank you so much for this, this is a very great way of incentivizing people to stay on in steemit.
Am glad you came on steemit, am glad we met at the #dynamicsteemians discord server.
More grease to your elbow.
Here is my entry.
https://steemit.com/dynamicgratitude/@rabiujaga/appreciation-day-for-dynamicgreentk-you-have-been-very-helpful
Stay Blessed

Thanks for your entry @rabiujaga. 😊 God bless you more!

Yes maam.
Stay steeming

Wow! I admire this gesture of paying it forward!
Sorry to hear about the account problem. You'll get back that reputation level and more in no time!

thank you @guri-gure! and thanks for your encouragement, I appreciate it so much! :)

I am grateful for @berniesanders and his determined position to make steemit anbetter place and his ongoing fight with scammers and plagiarism on the chain. If I win can you give my prize to him?

17.000+Followers can see you.(@tenorbalonzo,@asagikulak,@hakanlama,@cemalbaba) Send 0.200 Sbd or Steem. Post link as memo for (minimum 15 upvote)

You have my full support on this one ☺
I am so proud and happy for you @dynamicshine

Thank you @ryl. 🤗

Great to chat with you on Dynamic Steemians in Discord! Gratitude is an excellent quality. Glad to know your heart through your post, @dynamicshine.

If you need crowdfunding for your projects, join Fundition and Fundition PH.

whoa i need me some teamphilippines love muaahahahahha

Hi! Great to hear that, @eaglespirit. Fundition is always open for you and others in need of love.

what is fundition? :) i was just kidding but then again who doesn't need love?

thank you @timliwanag, it was my pleasure talking to you :)

No prob, @dynamicshine. Thanks also for joining us. Enjoy your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74