Live feed of eagles

in #eagles6 years ago (edited)

Just now when I tuned in there were 3,845 watching; the babies look like they are waiting to be fed. I better post this the parent just flew in and is feeding them a fish. :)

This bald eagle nest is located near a trout hatchery in Decorah, Iowa. After two of this pair's nests were destroyed, the Raptor Resource Project team began constructing this nest with the hopes that the eagles would take it over and build upon it--and they have! Watch as they come back each year to raise another brood.

I am wondering if we could drive up there; not far from where we live the Eagles migrate.

Here is a link for a blog about what happened to dad and how all this came about.

I love this feed; let me know what you think.

My little story: Once a few years ago I found a live feed somewhere on the other side of the world and it was near a lake at night; I could hear a lion's roar. OMG you would have thought I was there it put such fear in me. How powerful they are.

upvote, comment and resteem

@rebeccabe

Sort:  

Great post my dear friend. ☺
Amazing video.
Nice content.
Very well articulated.
Excellent job.
Appreciate your work.
Awesome idea. 💖

Thanks @rebeccabe for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

Great to see these magnificent eagles doing well. I'd take a drive up there with a long lens if you have one?

I have the kit lens75 to 300 mm
They say if you get out the car they take off but many do photos out windows.
I would love to go get shots..

Eagle is the interesting bird. It is included the strong animal. Some organizations in my country put the eagle's picture as the symbol for their organizatin

Hey they use the eagle here too.

Eagles are the most amazing birds. They are strong, fearless and sharp. Nice video you have got there, but everyone is it black and white.

Okay .. LOL the reason is it was probably at night..they have a light on them, probably infrared ... now it is in color... their time zone is the same as mine..day right now.

Glorious to watch, such majestic creatures

So cool to see them Nd they seem to be doing so well, tip!

Amazed but pleased to see so many viewing

thanks for the tip.. I need to get some of that started again ..so fun
I was amazed how many were watching.
Thanks for stopping by

A Pleasure to visit

Beautiful eagles family. The black and white video is really awesome about an eagles life and the live feeding impressed me. Thanks a lot @rebeccabe for sharing beautiful live feed of eagles.

thanks
Okay .. LOL the reason is it was probably at night..they have a light on them, probably infrared ... now it is in color... their time zone is the same as mine..day right now.

They have a natural instinct to live in the wild.

I just like for the Eagle.. like 👍 your #d-tube, great post, i very liked. Regards me @azroel and good morning from Indonesian.😃😁😀

good morning... not d- tube .. lol.. you tube
thanks for your 👍

i have heard many story about eagle from my grandfather. but in my country eagle is extinct now. the video is so educative and recreative too.......

thank you a lot for sharing

where are you?
they are protected here..it is even against the law here to possess and eagle feather.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73