Tree Planting Project - Day 1

in #earth5 years ago (edited)

Tree Planting Project

Day 1

The earth is suffocating from the abusing of deforestation in countries all around the globe. The reason varies, all from large and continuous accidental forest fires during hot summers to global cooperation's wish to gain profitable money to their already large money bags.

Starting today, I will post one post per day to collect as much post reward as possible to donate for planting trees in various places of the earth using the service of One Tree Planted.

Why I do this?

As the world we live in is going global, we read more and understand more today than at any other time before, I see more and more selfishness. People have a hard time to take in the global perspective, and that what You do every day have an impact on people on the other places of the world. I do this to make a small contribution towards a better, more understanding, and greener world.

While I see posts that every day try to catch as much rewards as they can for themselves, I've never cashed out anything before now. I believe in the platform for a greater good, for something that can be used to help others.

Please help me help others and our planet.

The Process

Once a posts pay-out is finalized, 75% of the value will be used to purchase trees through One Tree Planted. I will use WirexAPP to purchase with Cryptocurrency and minimize the loss through fees. The goal is to plant as many trees as possible.

View Larger

The Result

As this is my very first post, and there will be a few until anything is paid out, I'm still going to purchase trees until there are post rewards to use.

LocationAmount
Rwanda5
Total5

Last Purchase and Digital Tree Certificate

Every purchase comes with a Digital Tree Certificate which will be posted together with the daily post.

Today we plant 5 trees in Rwanda
Project Spotlight: Agroforestry in Rwanda

Rwanda’s forests support a wealth of biodiversity and natural resources. The Gishwati-Mukura forests of Rwanda once spanned 253,000 hectares, covering the land with over 60 species of trees and providing habitat to chimpanzees. Due to illegal mining and the resettlement of households after the genocide in 1994, overgrazing and tree cutting reduced the forests to a mere 3,558 ha. Smallholder farmers feel the impacts of that degradation and understand the importance of landscape restoration for water, energy and food security. This project will help a women’s cooperative, led by local farmer Agnes Uwifashije, to revive land in Mukura.

Thanks for the support

Sort:  

You can plant trees by using the Ecosia search
https://www.ecosia.org/search?q=ecosia

Nice one, didn't know about it. It's ads based though, and I rarely click an ad, but I see the possibilities they have.

I like a little more hands on, and will continue to support One Tree Planted, but maybe check out Ecosia as well.

Well... I look on it like that:
I can either use a search that does nothing.
Or I can use a search that may plant a tree.

It's not a hard decision :D

btw. I wanted to create a "money collecting for good deeds" account since a year, but it is quite hard to do because of tax laws etc.
You either have to pay them yourself or dish out several hundreds up front from your own pocket. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93