Just Say No To Monsanto/Bayer(MY EARTH DEED ENTRY)

in #earthdeed5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemians! What a great week. Yes there where some downs, but damn how can I complain when I am alive, got a full belly, and a roof over my families head. Life is hard, but I love it! I could bitch and complain about so many things, but putting out more negativity, will just cause more negativity. You see negative thinking is contagious, but you know what else is just as more contagious? POSITIVE THOUGHT'S! Which brings me to a special shout out to @elamental and his group @earthtribe's weekly Earth Deed contest! Check out this post, and fell free to enter. I love this contest, because everyone is a winner.

image0.jpg

A bottle of Round Up, that has been collecting dust at my work for over 5 years

erune8.png

My Earth Deed is something that has been apart of my weed routine, for all my life that I have been doing weed. NO, not the weed you are thinking about.

image0 (1).jpg

This kind of weed

Invasive plants, or weeds can be quite an eye sore. A lot of people will turn to nasty chemicals that contain the herbicide Glyphosate. First time hearing about this, check out this link here. But for those that love, or don't mind hard work, they do it the old fashion way.

image0 (2).jpg

Get them by the roots!

Now I have to admit, I have been pulling wees by the roots for a very long time, but not because I have been anit-Monsanto. Not until a few years ago have I decided my stance against this evil corporation. No, I have been pulling weeds by the roots because it is fun! YES. You heard that right. Pulling weeds lets me escape my mind, and daily pressures. In fact, pulling weeds is the only mediation I get in my life, with out consuming a mind alternating substance. Nothing like getting in the dirt, and hearing and felling the roots come out of the earth.

image0 (3).jpg

What about those pesky weeds that grow out of the cracks of the pavement?

There is an app for that!

image0 (5).jpg

image0 (4).jpg

Bye bye!

image0 (6).jpg

One more advantage to saying NO to Roundup, is it provides instant results for a beautiful landscape. Spraying round up takes weeks before weeds are gone. It's basically a slow death. In fact a weed that is healthy, is a more pleasant site then seeing it wither and die. So next time you have some weeds, do take my recommendation, JUST SAY NO!


Weeds, weeds, everywhere there are weeds..............................

21PRtjKRXPQybj4WUXScWv5QPLninWRxfbcWNsx7SenD7Fp75URMXC6htZZLtGu4aJAcNeQGqBQF1piczoDGPWCrtDawhZwAda6p.jpg

erune5.png

,

Sort:  

GREAT POST JON! YEA, WHATS WRONG WITH A LITTLE LABOR? WHEN DID SOCIETY GET SO LAZY TO TRADE BITS AND PIECES OF THEMSELVES FOR CONVENIENCE. TRADING OUR HEALTH BECAUSE WE ARE LAZY GOOD JOB JON! I HATE MONSANTO, ROUNDUP ALL THAT $#!+

Thank you so much PNV. Also did you know Bayer trademarked the name Herion? ITs like something from the twilight zone.

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for NOT using toxic weedkiller... 💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I despise it! I should of also mentioned, another down side to Roundup, its expensive! So if you took the time to just pull your weeds, you also can save money.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey, thanks a lot whoever submitted my post!

Hahahahahaha You got me with your post intro and the weed joke. Dealing with weed by weeding is definitely the best way. If everyone could just stop using these freaking insecticides, it will mean alot and create a healthier environment. Thumbs up for your earthdead @jonyoudyner

Thank you!

This product should be prohibited (and not the weed).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85