Earth Deeds - Volume 7 SPECIAL EDITION - CONTEST ENTRY ARTICLE - Win Up-Votes from @TribeSteemUp & @EarthTribe + A Special Prize This Week AGAIN!!

in #earthdeeds5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Earth Deeds - Volume 7 SPECIAL EDITION - CONTEST ENTRY ARTICLE - Win Up-Votes from @TribeSteemUp & @EarthTribe + A Special Prize This Week AGAIN!!


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

I've loved this initiative since you started it, but have been concentrating more and more on @naturalmedicine, because that's so much a part of who I am, and is a large part of why I wanted to start an organic farm and orchard in the first place.

Then again, so is @earthdeeds, so I will make the effort to participate more, as I have long believed that small actions taken consistently can make a great difference.

I have seen it in action, in many areas of life, making life so much more worthwhile.

As @mountainjewel wrote so eloquently regarding AOC's "hypocrisy" as a result of "living in the world," none of us who care about the planet can disconnect from being hypocrites in some aspects of our lives, but that in no way negates the very real change we seek to create in the world, and in ourselves.

I recently allowed myself to be waylaid by the ongoing damage to the Pacific Ocean and her inhabitants by Fukushima, the warming and acidifying seas, and the sheer scale of continuing human abuses, destruction and neglect.

It can be hard to function, as an empath in violently changing times, especially while watching the destruction of ecosystems and animal populations I've been literally working to save since childhood.

But as tempting as it might be to throw in the towel, that is something I simply cannot do, as I come from a long line of survivors, who taught me that we all have a duty to make our mark in the world.

We all do.

And I cannot believe that my life's work is for nothing. I will never believe that.

So I continue, in my own small way, and I will write more about the small changes I make, in the hope of inspiring others to do something similar, or to blow us all away by taking their efforts much further.

Thanks again for the initiative, and the inspiration.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the warm hearted response @CrescendoofPeace, and inspiring others to take restoring the environment in their own hands is in fact the soul purpose of the #EarthDeeds contest. I recognize that I am not perfect, even when it comes to being an environmental activist, but I have never been more inspired to help the environment and also improve my personal well being and health than I am right at this very moment. I cannot tell you how alive I have felt these past few weeks, and I honestly have not felt this much spirit energy surging through me in almost 10 years! For the past decade, I have not felt like myself at all, although I did a great job masking that and had a bunch of fun, educational, and meaningful experiences despite feeling like I was missing a HUGE piece of myself. Things happen the way they do for a reason, and now I am being filled back up again. While fear of loosing what I am restoring is attempting to block my path, I will not let it hinder actualizing what I have been praying for for years. I love more than many that I know, and validation of that kind of caring from an equal in that regard is always the best feeling you can hope for in life - next to actualizing it - which I am still working on. In the end, we have to choose the path that we know is right for us, and have faith that it is inevitable regardless if you can see the destination or not. I will keep going out of my way to help the Earth and my fellow man, I will improve my lifestyle habits more each day, I will love those who deserve it, and never forget who I am or why I am here. I will continuously do all this with no expectation of anything but having the same love returned to me - not money, not fame, JUST TRUE LOVE - that is all I want to receive. Do the right things for long enough, and see just how fruitful the love you attract can be. The feeling is indescribable. Thank you for picking me up, I am dealing with a huge transformation right now, and great change is not always easy, but it doesn't always have to be hard either. Bless up sister - your words are felt.

Right back at you, my brother.
Together we can change the world. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I came here via @canna-curate, loved what I saw, upvoted and resteemed! This is a wonderful idea. Thanks!

Thank you for your kind words. We would love to see you participate. Bless up.

This evening I am going to present the "2 million trees by 2020" project to a group of 30 people in Geneva.
https://steemit.com/earthdeeds/@chrisaiki/earth-deeds-contest-introducing-2-million-trees-by-2020-at-the-entnest-full-circle

Thank you for your entry, I have sent Steem to plant a tree!

You've been visited by @riverflows from Homesteaders Co-op.

I'm so glad that you are encouraging people to care for this beautiful earth of ours. From the smallest things to the largest gestures, it all really, really counts. We did a paddle out to stop drilling in the Great Australian Bight the other day - felt good to be part of something bigger than us.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

yeah so happy to see this continue, and excited see others get involved, thank you @elamental for being such a wonderful and dedicated earth warrior xx

Thank you as well for the same. Bless up sister.


You just planted 0.11 tree(s)!


Thanks to @chrisaiki

We have planted already
8305.41 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24886.10
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09