Being Comfortable With Who I Am!

in #earthtribe5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2295.JPG

Who Am I? How do I identify with myself?

I hate to use labels and I have been given a few labels over the years, mostly because of where I was born, how I dress, what I eat and especially now because of how I live. Labeling to me, feels like I am being placed in a box, it is way too confiding and I do not like to be contained. I do of course identify with certain ideologies, but do not try and put a label on me or you will feel the heat of my fire.

I am an earthling, I feel pretty comfortable with that term, for now, why because it feels very inclusive and also because I am of the Earth.

Anyone who knows me, knows that I struggle a lot with any sort of divide, I hate to see this segregation that has encompassed the earth and I really try my best to just live above all of that. But even though I try, I sometimes find these ingrained thoughts that just pop into my head, things I heard in the past when I was younger, things that my family carried with them. I used to get really annoyed by them, but now I just breath them out, they serve no purpose in my life and the best thing to do, is just be aware of them and let them go.

Letting go seems to be the major theme in my life at the moment. But in letting go I am opening up the doors to receive. And there is so much to receive in the world. It is up to each of us, how we wish to see the world, how we wish to see the part we play, in achieving what it is we want. We receive back, what it is we send out. Which means we all need to be proactive and take responsibility for our actions. The universe really does look after those who look after her.

IMG_2485.JPG

I live my life being true to who I am. I do of course struggle at times with things that come up in my life, but that is just how things are. I accept that my life is unpredictable and I really would not want it any other way. For sure nature follows certain patterns, certain cycles, as do I, but within all of those are the moments that take us by surprise, that challenge us and teach us, that really allow us to grow. These moments that take us to great heights and down into the dark depths of our being and all of them make me who I am.

The light and the darkness, I need them both and everything in between. The only constant thing in life is change and when we embrace that, then we embrace what it is to be alive. Finding your way, to ride those waves of change is so important. I have my way and that suits me, but I can not tell anyone else how they should. Because that is part of our learning, part of what makes us become more comfortable with who we are. We need to allow ourselves to feel and experience, everything that comes with change.

spiral.jpeg

Of course some days are easier than others, when it comes to me feeling comfortable with who I am. There is always that little voice in my head, which likes to jump onto certain things and twist them a little. But that is part of being a human I guess, this battle we have with ourselves to be more aware and less judgemental of ourselves and others. The voice that may or may not be my friend, but is very much a part of who I am. Another part of me that i need to embrace, to accept and let be. Indeed we can spend too much time trying to fix things, when instead we could just accept them for what they are and move on.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

I like you post, I still search who I am so I am really impressioned by people who find themselves and be truly who they are, I think many people do not even questioned "who am I?" but I think it a central, big question in life, about labels I do not like them too, I am not a movie i am not into a category, because category prisioned our true spirit in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you @noelmilunastorta for your lovely feedback. It is so important to take the time to get to know yourself and yes ask all those big questions xx

Fellow earthling, my only judgement of you is that you are TOO AWESOME. Xx

I don't like labels, they are like a limit, a simplification of something much more complex. The question of "Who We Are?" or in this case "Who Am I?" is always interesting because is a learning that never ends.

Glad you are comfortable with yourself! keep going.

Peace!

exactly it never ends we change all the time, thank you @daniscib xx

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Living a life where you can represent your true self is not easy. We sometimes can not make ourselves sacrifice that much to live that life. You have the courage to do that. That's what matter.
Great to see how you feel and think about your life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77