EasyDex Photography Challenge Post #2

in #easydex6 years ago

2017-06-13 18.41.05_copyright_rosanne-dubbeld.jpg

I took this picture in a period of my life I believed I was not creative at all. Life had given me a challenge and I was sitting on the couch for months and months and months revalidating. Feeling shit, because photography is my biggest love in life, and life said 'no, you can't do photography now!'

One day my boyfriend came home from a walk and he knows how much I love poppies. He brought one from the side of the road. I put it in an empty bottle. The next day light reflections from the sun reflecting in one window, shining from there through my window, hit the wall, creating a light beam behind the bottle and my red poppy.

I remember how beautiful I thought it all was. There are some really fine lines behind the bottle too, where light shines through the structure of the bottle. This time I didn't have to go outside for a chance on a great shot. The perfect photo opportunity had come to me.

With no time to loose, because how long would the light stay exactly like this?, I stood up from the couch, took exactly three steps, and framed the shot.

Shot on iPhone, edited in Lightroom

InfoValue
CameraiPhone 6
Exposure1/35
Aperturef/2.2
ISO125

All photography on steemit.com/@altrosa is created and edited by me, Rosanne Dubbeld, 2005-2018. Contact me if you want to discuss licensing or collaborations on creative projects :-) / @altrosa is the alt account of @soyrosa.

Sort:  

Awesome shot & story, thanks for sharing :-) & Good Luck!!!!!

<3 Thanks @boyerobert! Fun theme it is!

Congratulations @altrosa! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Lovely photo and an interesting bit of history you shared with everyone :)

Thank you @niko3d, appreciated :D

I can imagine so much how you must have felt that day. The perfect photo came to you at the moment you needed it the most. It was just there to show you, that even though you lost much possibilities to GO hunting for the perfect photo, you still are a photographer. And to show you that for the perfect photo you don't have to go outside of your own home ... it was a sign, you saw it, and you make it.

Yes, it was exactly like that @hetty-rowan. It has been quite a challenge to decide 'I still AM a photographer'. Photos like these have helped me see that. Thanks for your lovely comment :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10