The loved life of Joy

in #easydex6 years ago (edited)

I am Joy Ijeoma Nwankwo and here's part of my story.


image

INTRODUCTION

I was born sometime in the late eighties or early nineties (you get to decide). I am the middle child, having two elder brothers and two younger sisters.
One of my earliest memories is me being a sickly child. I remember being in and out of hospitals often, to a point I asked my father if I was gonna die, bringing tears to his eyes.

Obviously I didn't die.

I was thin and looking at my childhood pictures now, I think I was balding.

Now, I can't be referred to as thin (let me not hear you calling me fat either), and I have a great hairline, even if I say so myself.

WHY I LOVE MY LIFE

I am supposed to be writing why I love my life, so here goes.

I realized early in life that I could do anything... In my mind. I mean I used to escape to worlds unknown and slowly it has turned me into a creative writer.
I used to escape to these fantasy lands when sights and sounds around me were not friendly. It was my survival technique, my way of handling these negative things.

For a long time, I saw myself as a late bloomer, and though it disturbed my mind, I reveled in the advantage; the glory of the latter being better than the former. So while I'd be in want or struggle for longer, I was almost sure that when my hope finally materializes, it will be glorious, far glorious than any other I had seen. I learned to work and wait for fruition.

I have great friends and I have learnt that it's a blessing. I always have someone ready to pull me up when I'm down and someone who turns to me for help when in need. It is a blessing of two faces.

I am blessed with an empathetic psychological mind, and that has made me approachable and intuitive so many times that I understand people in ways I don't even understand. This has helped me get to the root of many problems.

I am blessed with a beautiful smile. When I'm at my lowest, my smile hides the depth of my pain and instead helps many others find reasons to press on.

I am a natural teacher and adviser. I am blessed with the ability to give people great advice (if only I could follow my own advice).

I am a believer of possibilities. In fact one of my best quotes was said by Jesus.

Everything is possible to him that believes.

I love my life.

image

I have not seen it all, but I have seen a lot.
I have been abused.
I have been misused.
I have been up.
I have been down.
But I still believe that the best is yet to come.

FINALLY...

I have realized that things always always turn out okay for me, a solution always presents itself! Recently, I was in a financial fix and I needed urgent money to fix some emergency problems and my bank account was empty. Then I remembered some Easydex PBToken I had won earlier. It was with great reluctance that I sold some off as I planned to hodl as many as possible, but Easydex came to my rescue as I sold just what I needed and solved the problem.

I love my life because with its up and down movements it is turning out beautifully well, and the best part? I have easydex.

Yes, life is easy with easydex.


This post was inspired by the Easydex contest by @ceyonce

Djoi Writes

Sort:  

Fine lady ..😁
God's got you! Fret not!! 😇

Thanks sis. 😘 @scarletmedia

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.

You can join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk to know more about what we do and how we can be of help. To earn more curation reward, you can follow our trail on steemauto.com or streemian.com.

altr-banner.png

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

#altruistic-steem

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Djoi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74