Percentage of Forest Cover by State in the United States • “Forest cover by state is estimated from

in #economics6 years ago

Percentage of Forest Cover by State in the United States

“Forest cover by state is estimated from tree-attributes using the basic statistics reported by the Forest Inventory and Analysis (FIA) Program of the U.S. Department of Agriculture Forest Service (FIA). Tree volumes and weights are not directly measured in the field, but computed from other variables that can be measured."

"This is only the total amount of timberland, the actual forest cover for each state may be significantly higher”

Like what I share? Support my work, buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/fanmaps (clickable link in my bio)

Source: Wikipedia
Made by: Alan’s Factory Outlet

#map #world #country #population #cartography #geography #earth #globe #people #planet #history #economy #usa #america #forest #wood #tree #green #globalwarming #climatechange #trump #california #nyc #chicago #texas #florida #atlanta

climatechange,earth,people,california,country,economy,history,texas,globe,forest,green,population,geography,wood,usa,world,atlanta,trump,florida,cartography,planet,america,chicago,map,nyc,tree,globalwarming

This is one of the last photos I have uploaded to instagram recently! I hope you like it. I have also used the tags that I have used :)

It's amazing Political and Economic Graphs! I hope You enjoy it!

Sort:  

Nice one, i enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72