Is The Sky Falling? Ripple = #2 - 322

in #economics5 years ago


source

Is anyone else concerned about the way things are going. Obviously Steem and cryptos are falling but I'm also concerned about the USA and global economy.

I was surprised that Ripple is #2 now.
Why is XRP looking so strong?

Sunday 11-25

#king
328.178 SP
2,711 VP

Sort:  

I think the Ripple story and links you posted are part of the biggest stories today.
Ripple is a banking tool now which is being embraced by banks and it probably going to be the next bitcoin. I think I will start buying it.
I am forced to re-evaluate everything now.

Is Ripple really being embraced by the banks?
Be careful.
I am definitely more of a trader than a HODLer. lol I'm bullish long term on Steem and hope I can time the bottom. I'm pretty bearish on most of the other cryptos though.

I did read that Ripple is getting some contracts with banks so you might want to buy a little now.

The way I look at it is if banks are using / going to continue using it then it will always have value. IMO its one of the safest cryptos to invest in. Then again I am new to the crypto world so don't invest on my opinion alone.

Months back Ripple made a partnership with Western Union to use their XRapid ( not sure of spelling or even if thats the correct name ) feature. From my understanding that the next step after getting banks to use this XRapid feature is to get them to use the Ripple / XRP coin.

I don't believe XRP will become the next bitcoin. IMHO is a centralized shitcoin where the Ripple organization holds 60% of their own none mined XRP tokens. I do hold a small amount of XRP. It's easy to trade. Just buy, keep it for some time, and when it spikes, sell it. It think it has something to do with the banks/big investors behind XPR. They make a move, which because of their size is big, other people see the price go up and jump on board. Prize goes up way too much. You should sell at that point. Prize will correct to a lower level again.

I am not so concerned about the global economy but the US is in for a massive crash in 19 or 20. The difference this time will be safety nets for people (no, I do not consider corporations to be people) have been eliminated and portrayed as evil, and Hoover techniques will be used (already began with the tariff situation) making it even worse. Hoover really screwed up with his responses to the recession which led to depression.
Just get out of debt and be prepared to relocate easily.

Ripple being #2 doesn't surprise me at all. It was the first crypto I invested in. I don't have allot about 200 and I bought at $2 + but I still believe it will reach well above that at some point. Ripple was #3 for the awhile. Its good to see it back near the top.

Wow you got burned pretty good on it. I thought Ethereum was better than ripple but I haven't really looked into the two of them much.

Ripple was the first I invested in so did allot of research on it months back. I have no clue whats going on with it at present time. I decided to just forget about it for awhile. Lots don't like it due to it being a non traditional crypto but I like it as an investment for the same reasons others don't. Certain banks are already using XRapid ( which is designed by the same people who own Ripple ). These people then hope to get the banks that use Xrapid to use the Ripple coin. IMO Ripple is one of the better cryptos to be holding as I think it will last the test of time while other alts are going to get burned.

I wouldn't say that "it's good to see it at the top". Don't want centralized control take over the crypto space.

You got a 23.68% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @mysearchisover!

You got a 1.34% upvote from @booster courtesy of @mysearchisover!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

You got a 6.13% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01