Meanwhile in Argentina

in #economy5 years ago

The population went to the voting booth in Buenos Aires, Argentina yesterday. I think it was the primaries.

Today

59nf7np7x5.jpg

The stock market (AKA the bag) is having problems with the preliminary results.


The exchange rate

is having difficulties too. That crunchy paper that people strive to beg, borrow or steal is changing value again...

11:30 a.m.

When I checked how many pesos I would get for my hundred dollars...

uybzq1n7em.jpg

Roughly 5500.00...

z2kum1kqmz.jpg


11:49 a.m.

y7sk6nggq8.jpg

Again, Roughly 6230.00

87hr7sa6tr.jpg


Last Wednesday

My hundred bucks gave me 4400 pesos.

If I keep changing hundred dollar bills all day, I just keep getting richer and richer..

unless prices for food and stuff go up...

Hey! This is a scam...

sponge bob.jpg

Sort:  

That sucks. What's scary is that most people in the US don't even know that hyperinflation is coming here too, but they aren't paying attention.

It has been happening in the US for many years. You notice it more when you sell a house after owning it for a few years. You pay a tax on the "money you made" because of the "increase in value" while you owned it. But...

If you were to buy the house in silver or gold - then sell it for the same metal you bought it with, there would be no change (or a small loss for wear and tear). It is as much a scam as the over night value change for those orange 1,000's in my post.

I'm sad that Argentina has fallen into a hyperinflation. I hope its rulers and their inhabitants look in the mirror of Venezuela and do not repeat the same mistakes that we

Son las 17:00 del lunes y me acaban de dar esta noticia, estoy (Como sabes) en el País vecino y es algo sorprendente, creo que esto va de la mano con estas famosas elecciones primarias. Saludos @sponge-bob!

economic crises

A crisis only if you are holding the orange $1,000 notes (each currently worth u$s20.00).

Strange thing is that I went to buy ice cream the other day and the total was $440.00. I gave him $1,000 and he asked if I had anything smaller!?!

No, buddy. It is your job to have change for twenty dollars in the drawer.


Congratulations @sponge-bob!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75