Sort:  

I have only ever downvoted once, and after talking with the author, we resolved the issue and I removed it. I agree, just ignore content you disagree with or don’t like...not upvoting, not giving it your time and attention is enough.

I have seen some close friends here fall victim to these sorts of downvote rampages...mainly through no fault of their own, but by being loosely associated with a big account in a war (becoming collateral damage). While I have only been hassled by one person (with many different accounts), they are at least small enough not to cause too much damage...still, there is an element of fear every time I post or comment (which is antithetical to freedom and free expression).

BTW, how do you go about becoming an ecotrain member? Is it a specific amount of delegation?

!BEER

Command accepted!

That sounds like how a downvote was meant to be used!! I'm encouraged! :)

@ecotrain no longer has "membership" per se. Delegation IS thoroughly appreciated :) but not required. Use the tag well on relevant content and @eco-alex or myself will manually curate and support. That's it. No "club" or free seats on the bus just becasue one person has more SP than another - just merit for great content.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

No "club" or free seats on the bus just becasue one person has more SP than another - just merit for great content.

this is very much appreciated!
you give a great example to other curators..

!BEER ?!

More beer!! LOL. :) Thank you. All the credit for @ecotrain's philosophy needs to go 100% to @eco-alex who gives his heart and soul to this work. I'm just the humble hack-worker plodding along and supporting him, reading and commenting and leading the trail.

@artemislives,
I also down voted few Steemians after HF21, but I feel better when I am out of that! Here my tiny but support on your content!
!trdovoter 100

Cheers~

Appreciate the support but self-voting is really NOT necessary when your content is good. :) In fact, it harms and limits your development on steem as many will sidestep and even downvote you for it... The spammy comment on this comment? Errrr.... no.

@artemislives,
This comment didn't got a spammy comment. I summon the TRDo service like you click upvote on a post!

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @artemislives!
@artemislives got 0.07550532 TRDO & @theguruasia got 0.05033688 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Command accepted!

That made me smile just now LOL - thank you. Yes, it really IS beer-o-clock in Thailand! LOL

Yeah... I have never viewed downvotes as something to use when I disagree with someone. Our communities on here are diverse and I see things I disagree with from time to time but in those cases I don't downvote I just skip the post and don't help it out. Often those same people who posted something I did not like will later post something I do. I would rather just support that content then burn bridges with the person because of a couple areas we disagree over...

Exactly. Carrots and not sticks when it comes to great content.. :) I believe in live and let live, agree to disagree. Even down to supporting ideas that I don't 100% agree with, because my support might or will enable something important for others who DO agree with it.



Hey @artemislives, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

More beer! lol... I DO hope you're driving... haha

Dear @artemislives It has never happened to us, but we agree with you, even if another person does not think the same as me, it is our duty to respect him, we can not discredit him or damage his blog with negative votes to crazy, indiscriminately.
There is still much to improve.

We can and will improve things together by discussing and finding common ground....

Yeah, it's shit.

Happened to me a few weeks back because I commented on a certain witnesses post. That account and their little trail of bots then went and downvoted any active posts and comments.

And like all tantrum-throwing toddlers, there was dead silence after that in no time at all.

And then got a few more because a witness I have voted for - who has never even voted any of my content before - gave me a nice upvote. I then got accused of 'buying upvotes' because I have previously voted for that witness.

Some folk have got nothing better to do with their lives, it seems.

Here, have a !BEER also..... and maybe even a !dramatoken for your troubles!

Seems the beer is flowing!! LOL... no need to restock you fridge - I'm well over the drink & drive limit it would seem. LOL. A DRAMA token. Now THAT is funny!!

Command accepted!

someone blackmailing another person for steem to remove downvotes.

?!!!! oh my.....

fck it..

No wonder people say that "any new tool will be used for old purposes".

I was downvoted for 8-10 times (for my decent content) and each time it was freaking out shit from me... More and more it happens -- more and more I became used to it. What is symptomatic -- ppl downvote from their other aliaces... that dont produce any content at all! it is ... i d k what about, it is.

my opinion -- each case should be reported to #steemcleaners, they should form sort of watch-lists, and if qualify this abusive pattern, then... what?

I don't really understand @steemcleaners nor their role.... It's really destructive when someone's vote rampage discourages or mutes another contributor.



Hey @artemislives, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29