Sort:  

This looks like pure alchemy, unfortunately for myself liquorice is one taste I can't tolerate, maybe one day I'll come round to it

Start with all ginger tea and start by adding a whisper of liquorice... :) Thanks for stopping by @celestialcow :)

I’d like to suggest this to my dad who successful fought off lung cancer two years ago. However he also has high blood pressure. Should he drink it?

It does elevate blood pressure. If the congestion is severe and the liquorice root is used together with a natural blood pressure lowering herb, then probably OK. Cos it's a magnificent decongestant and has been the basis of cough-cold formulations for eons. But needs thought and caution.

The person I suggested it for this week is stage 4 lung cancer and probably high blood pressure is among the lesser of his concerns. If the congestion is acute (which is extremely painful and can be life threatening for people with lung cancer) this tea is literally liquid gold.

Belated thank you

I love licorice tea. With ginger and lime this sounds even more delicious. Glad your houseguest is better. 💙💙💙

Such a potent tea, and one of the few super potent ones that doesn't taste like medicine :)

I wondered why i hadn't seen any posts from you... but somehow I wasn't following you?! Can't be...I'm really confused , but remedied it xo

Nice post...just joined steem and am also posting on herbs and cures..i know a lot of leaves but am gona blog soon.
Am trying to identify many herbs cause it was writen down in my native dialect by my grand parents..

Such an informative post! I love liquorice root. I often add it to my spicy honeybush tea. It gives such a smooth and sweet flavour to the cassia, ginger, cardomon, clove blend

Liquorice root is something totally new for me but for sure something to try! Even if it is only for the taste, this never seems bad. (no hairloss issues as yet :D)

Cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19