Miracles and My Personal Manifestation of Magic in Delfi

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Do I believe in Miracles? Oh Yes. Mostly I believe in the miracle that Thoughts Become Things - the power of our thoughts and our deepest inner vibrations (often unconscious) to manifest and change physical reality. I have countless examples, but one shines a little more brightly and surprisingly than the rest.

The year was 1995 and I was 32 years old. I had been in training in Australia for one whole year with a witchy-wise-woman in the women's esoteric arts: everything from sacred drum making, energy healing and trance work to esoteric herbs, tarot and holding Women's Circle. After the full year completed at the Winter Solstice, she announced to myself and the other 2 initiates that the time was coming for me to complete my final initiation. None of us had the foggiest idea what she meant by this and it was not until a week or so later - after much meditation and silence - that she announced to us that MY final initiation needed to take place in Delfi, Greece, on the Rock of the Pythia.
Delfi2.jpg

Delfi1.jpgImage by Hay Smits from Pixabay

The initiation would take place after all 4 of us had prepared ourselves by a full moon cycle following the Sacred Way.

What is the Sacred Way? It was-is a sacred procession celebrating Demeter and the Eleusinian Rebirth Rites - the journey of Persephone and Demeter . It's a physical journey from Athens, starting with the Lesser Mysteries, and culminates at the Temple of Artemis at Eleusis. You can read more about the Sacred Way Here.

So, our teacher, myself and the other two young women prepared to travel, and on 1st January 1996 we arrived in Athens. We spent weeks along the Sacred Way in the most amazing time of spiritual journeying and connection, and then after Eleusis, and after some INCREDIBLE toning work at Klytemnestra's Tomb, we headed up to the ancient site at Delfi. Where the big surprise came. The site was HEAVILY guarded by soldiers with semi-automatic weapons and there was NO WAY to access the site privately after dark, let alone under the full moon.

We retreated back to our guesthouse to reconsider, the semi-automatic gun thing being somewhat of a serious deterrent.

My teacher was a strong, persuasive woman and after much discussion, we agreed to try to access the site secretly after dark anyway, and to play dumb tourist if we were caught. We spent the day in meditation and trace work, envisaging ourselves transparent and unseen, with a safe, private and undisturbed silent initiation ceremony.

I've never been so scared in my whole life.

But I still carry such strong memory of the scent of Juniper, the bright moonlight on a very chilly night, and the sight of the guards walking the perimeter. It is a BIG site.
Delfi3.jpg

I can still feel the terror in my heart as I stood on the Rock of the Pythia, with the other 3 women, and SAW and FELT the guard start to turn. But he didn't. He paused, lit a cigarette and walked the other way. It was as if we were truly invisible on that bright moonlit night. We managed to complete the ceremony and silently leave the historic site safely, without being seen, shot or arrested. LOL. Legs shaking. And skulking in the shadows not 200 metres from the armed guards.

I swear that he didn't turn fully was a miracle. And I swear that somehow we were not in the same physical realm as them. And yet we were.

We had some glorious days recovering together n Delfi and Itea before moving on to Loutraki and Kalamata. And then England and Ireland. Haha yes that is me with my post-chemo-regrowing hair in the mustard yellow top.
Delfi5.jpg
To this day, I still wear the little gold band I bought from a goldsmith at the ancient site in Delfi the following morning.
Delfi4.jpg
My little Greek band reminds me of miracles, the Sacred Way that was carved on my heart rather than recorded as a travel experience, and the Magick of Intention when Thoughts Become Things.

All is Well In My Miraculous, Magical World.
Blissed, Blessed and Divinely Protected.

This post was written in response to @ecotrain's pop-up challenge: https://steempeak.com/ecotrain/@ecotrain/ecotrain-popup-question-of-the-week-do-you-believe-in-magic-have-you-ever-seen-real-magic-or-what-some-people-might-call-a

Come check out my natural Thai herbal business…

Logo1.jpg
Pure Thai Naturals
@ecoTrain Quality Eco-Green-Sustainable Content on Steemit
ecotrainbannerpassenger.png
Proudly contributing to @naturalmedicine natural-medicine banner.jpg

Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemuptribesteemupbannerNM2.png

Celebrating and encouraging Freedom, Truth, Happiness, Life and Love with @freedomtribe freedom_steem_tribe.jpg

Contributing to the @earthtribe. Cos it MATTERS.Earthtribe Banner 2.png

steemxp.png

Sort:  

Jai! congrats on being gifted an invisibility vibrational cloak! well, im sure the hardest part of this pop up QOTW was choosing a miracle to share with us.. i know you have so many.. and actually.. i think You are the miracle yourself really! <3 much love angel

I've had lots of interesting manifestations but I've never been invisible! I'd love to hear more miracles when we meet!

Sounds like a plan. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, I love that story! I probably would have peed myself. I have a big mouth, but when push comes to shove, I'm a chicken LOL. What a great experience that must have been! Where did you go in Ireland? I hope not the 'common' sacred places? Anyways, lovely writing. And yes, now we know why your name is your name. I knew there was something behind it/ ;)

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community.

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Ooooh....that was risky tresspasing at night with automatic weapons all around.. by the way...I heard it many times...why all kind of magic or sacred things done on full moon night?

Posted using Partiko Android

'Trespassing' is an odd concept for an ancient womens spiritual site (5000 years!!) stolen by some men with guns. LOL. But yes, it was a bit risky. Full moon carries transitional energy always. 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Artemis lives :))

What an awesome miraculous adventure.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

My you were courageous and adventuresome to undertake all that but I guess all the previous training and group work led up to that and you had the strength of the group!
Describing your picture you mentioned post chemo - had you undergone full chemo treatments for cancer? Was all this part of your recovery and healing. Have you completely healed now? Sorry for all the questions but with all the horror stories of cancer, it is wonderful to hear of those who have healed and you do look pretty healthy in that picture.

Congratulations @artemislives! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82