Sort:  

A very exciting and all-around tale: I love the slice of life that emerges from your story, @artemislives!

I'm happy that the snake came out alive but I'm curious to know: did you scream very loud?
Do you know that the snakes are deaf but they feel very well the vibrations... even of your strong scream? ;)

A big hug from @amico! :*

haha... silent internal scream only when it reared up at me... I was raised in Australia and know better than to startle an already defensive snake. :)

Oh well, your Aussie side has been really useful to your survival, isn't it? ;)

Lovely and entertaining post! Thank you goodness you have a landlady who is ready to help out so quickly. I would have freaked! I have a love and appreciation for snakes though, stemming from my work with Kundalini and the symbolism that snakes help us transform and rise up to connect with spirit... But I've never been this close to a fierce cobra-like guy like that one!
But it's nice to see you now have a SAFE backyard! And a blank canvas to create garden magic. Thank you for sharing!

Yes, I am growing in appreciation for the old village uncles every day. :)

Holy beegeezes! I a man so glad the community all comes together to help one another the way they do! And I think your idea of a little garden sounds lovely! I'm sure you will make that space not only beautiful but incredibly useful! Lots of love! Stay safe!

Hoping to make smoothie-food time later this coming week. Been a monstrous-enormous-big-challenging week! But calming and settling. Would love to have a catch up. :)

It's also been a super challenging week for me. Hope you are well! Yes let's get together soon! Will message you!

One Krait entered my house too last monsoon and packed up it in a box and rescued out of the city.

Yikes!! Nothing quite like a jack-in-the-box grumpy krait. Not quite the hitch-hiker you want! :) Following you - thanks for the upvote and support. :)

You are welcome dear @artemislives also following you. Keep it up.

Great write up buddy and the crait from the house is really dangerous.

The kraits? Eeew - even the most dedicated natural goddess takes a large step back!! The old Thai uncle removed 3 yesterday. I am researching snake-repelling herbs!! :) Following you from North Thailand!! thanks for the support. :)

Gonna visit Thailand in this december. Following all the way from Paris right now but basically from India.

Oh very cool. Put Chiang Mai on your list and we'll have a steem-family lunch - there are quite a few of us here in the @smg

Yes of course special attraction is Wat Phra That Doi Suthep is on my list already. Thanks for the invite will connect you when about to leave for Thailand for sure buddy.

Snakes ... nest ... You live dangerously ...

Haha... the ONLY way, Ilias - live on the edge and you find the gold most people are too scared to reach for. :)

You can have all the gold that you want. I am safe in my snakeless fourth floor appartment in the city ... :)

Bai ChaPhlu sounds totally delish. A mix of sweet sour fresh and spicey in the way Thai food is good at. You are sooo making me that when I come to Chiang Mai. Sounds crazy busy in your garden. Id be interested in seeing what snake repellent you come up with and if they work. Nothing like a good tidy up and start again!! We are doing similiar round here. Begone, redbacks and mice! No yum thai snacks though.. just homebrew and cake.

How about you bring a homebrew sample and I make the Miang Kham?? Or you could try my homebrew.... if there are enough acerola cherries left on the tree, I plan to blend some up with the local rice spirit and leave it for a month or two to see what happens. :)

Sounds like a deal. ❤

My favorite sentence has to be "Yes, angels sometimes appear reeking of the local rice spirit and wielding long bamboo poles and large machetes". I can see it now! What an adventure you had with the snakes. I'm glad your landlady was able to help you out so swiftly and thank goodness no one was bitten . I really enjoyed this thank you. 💖

I love the image of the rescue team. I have to say youre braver than me. Snakes are cool as long as theyre outside. They come inside, and i have to leave. We had two mating in our house last year, and i just had to go out on the dock for a few hours.

OH DAMN! You are a brave woman @artemislives. I would have tripped several times and cried like a baby if had to witness that snake in my washroom. :(

But I guess those are some of the adventures you get to enjoy when you live in such lush-green surroundings. And considering the amount of snakes you have there, no wonder you found an anti-dote right in the middle of your back door garden. Great blog and totally <3 those pictures. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75