Sort:  

I found this really interesting @artemislives. I have never eaten snake (and don't eat meat) but in an emergency situation, should one be nearby now I know how to prepare it. Interesting.

Is eating the abundance of one's own natural environment arguably the most sustainable way to exist in harmony with the natural world?

That's how we try to live on our homestead so a big YES from me on that!

Thanks for the vote of confidence... always nice to know when people are actually living their beliefs. 💚

Posted using Partiko Android

What a fascinating post. It's interesting that it gets cooked for two whole hours in all those spices. We absolutely should sustain ourselves on our local natural environment. I never understand why people get squeamish about eating kangaroos when there are so many around here in plague numbers come here those same people are tucking into a big cow that is a terrible drain on the environment.

Posted using Partiko Android

I also wondered about the length of cooking the first time I ate snake, but the meat is dense and tough oherwise. I, too, have never understood the no-eat-kanga brigade - we grew up in Australia often eating rabbit that our neighbour shot to help cull their numbers. Glad you found it interesting too. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06