Ecotrain QOTW: "Why do you think most people judge each other. Is there value in it, does it help?"

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

Judge or Be Judged

00.jpg

For me this question "Why do you think most people judge each other. Is there value in it, does it help?" has a short an concise answer:

NO!

Being judged is one of the things I hated the most especially as a young adult I struggled with a lot of mental blocks, one specific thing that used to drive me insane and would happen to me quite often; is when I would be with a group of people and they needed directions but know one would listen to me even though I knew where to go....
I felt like they were making judgements about me, because I was a 5ft 3 young woman that I had no idea how to read a map or remember a direction.

th.jpg

If I had a £5 for everytime this happened to me! Honestly i'd be a millionaire, we all would!

non-judgemental-people-quotes-quotesgram-19.jpeg

Honestly though I've done my fair bit of judging!

From a young age we are taught that we will be judged by our actions, at school, religious doctrines.... god will judge you for all your good and bad actions when you die and you will go to heaven or hell!

So to someone to become a non judgemental person is pretty tough from the get go.

0d43f5d8d25d4c9beb76b40ccfc820a9--art-therapy-therapy-ideas.jpg

How many of you have thought or said the above three lines, more than once? I certainly have! Has it helped me: NO! it's normally the opposite and leads you into a downward depressing spiral.

lovely-non-judgemental-quotes-people-who-criticize-accuse-and-put-intended-for-judgemental-quotes.jpg

One of the most judgemental people towards me is my own mother, she is super critical of me at the moment because I don't have job, which is hilarious considering she hasn't had a job for well over 20 years! All her conversations are filled with negativity and its hard for me to communicate with her at all. This goes to show that our judging can push the closest people to us further away!

dont-judge-me-allie-barnett-quotes-thoughts-on-quotes-about-being-non-judgemental-top.jpg

We are all perfectly imperfect

As humans we were never designed to be completely without some short comings, it is what makes us humans.... it's the very fact that we all strive for perfection on a unrealistic scale that we start to judge and compare others to ourselves to make us feel better but its only a temporary fix because we are not working on our own stuff and distracting ourselves with others flaws.

Or we stereotype because its the easy way out, to be honest I do this a lot when it comes to people who wear suits or are extremely well spoken. Or many of you would probably do the same about trump supporters?

In these examples does it help, in a practical way, a survival technique.... I don't like the cooperate world so anyone who is wearing a suit is part of that and I don't want anything to do with that?

Maybe i'm missing out on a real heart to heart connection with that person, maybe they are really charitable and not as selfish as I imagine them to be? On the other hand maybe they are completely ego driven and pretty judgemenetal thmeselves......

0.jpg

41505747_381613939042042_7566690376846343643_n.jpg

beautiful-non-judgemental-quotes-329-best-quotes-amp-inspiration-images-on-pinterest.jpg

Judgemental or Discerning?

Often we judge without realizing and it is something deeply routed in the subconscious mind. Sometime we get a hunch, some kind of feeling, maybe we are picking up on someone magnetic field (aura). We feel their energetics, we can sense something about that person that make us judge them.

But HOW we judge them is where the value can be found, maybe we can help someone or be protecting ourselves from an energy thief or abusive person.

'Being judgmental isn’t all bad. When our inner Judge is balanced, we are able to make clear decisions and avoid potentially dangerous situations. Being critical also helps us to be creative, innovative, and insightful about other people’s problems (think of the therapist who must judge his or her patient to help them).'

From a personal experience learning about astrology and shadow aspects in a lot of ways has made me more judgemental once I know someones signs. But it's also in a way more forgiving and accepting kind of judgement. I have much more patience for that persons flaws , instead of being wound up about it, I can learn to love it!

good-non-judgemental-quote-by-donald-l-hicks-349017.jpg

Life is short stay focused on your destiny and spend less time judging other people

I live a pretty solitary life, I find the more people I come in to contact with the more I can get sucked into energy sucking situations that can end up with judging other people or also known as 'bitching'. I am a social soul but i've found that when it comes down to it only a very small fraction of people are actually true diamond friends. Apart of me would like to judge some of those people I thought were my friends who now blank me when I send them a message. But the reality is we are all busy people these days and maybe its better to stay in my own universe where i'm working all the things in my reality and letting go of all those unhealthy thought patterns.

@trucklife put it so beautifully, if we could all consider each other as gifts, just imagine would the world be like? Instead of comparing and competing we could be instead utlizing and co-creating, instead focusing on the negative we work with the positive, working with each others gifts to create a new future reality.

index.jpgjudge badge.jpgteresa.jpg

luxury-quotes-about-being-judge-6-steps-to-reduce-the-negative-effects-of-criticism-quotes-about-being-judge.png

www.celestialcow.com

🥑 🍎🥝 🍉 🍇 🍐🍓🍈🍋🍑 🍍🍊🍌🍏

ccbannerwebsite.jpg

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

instathumbnail.jpg

facebookthumbnailxs.png

switching to a plant based diet 🌱 can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are sourced

Thanks for reading

1up.jpg

ecotrainbanner.png

tribesteemupmemberbanner.jpg

naturalmedicinebanner.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @celestialcow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.433 which ranks you at #6812 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 200 places in the last three days (old rank 7012).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 270 contributions, your post is ranked at #229.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You hit the hammer right on the head! I feel for you being judged and the feeling of wanting to stay away from people. It's funny how some critical incidents can show you who your true friends are and they are real gems indeed!

i do rather like the short answer! .lol.. No!
I think a lot of people prefer to be more solitary, especially after our 30s .. totally understand that! we can really make our world our way.. this is one reason why I live in India.. They really have this non judgement thing down to a tee. even though they are constantly observing, i think they just find most weird things quite amusing.. they have SUCH good grounding and roots and family strength that they can easily deal with novelty and very difference cultures without feeling threatened..

i can totally relate the overbearing mother.. its hard to get over it really.. so a BIG hug to you, i can SO relate to everything you have said!xxxxx

Before someone should judge another, let the person feel the pain of the other before passing judgment.
If only we know what others go through in life then we will never offer a word of judgment on one another.

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70