The A-Z of my temperament. EcoTrain QOTW

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)


I am if nothing else quite temperamental! I have been reading the responses so far to this weeks QOTW. The question this week is: "What's your temperament?" I have to say that it's quite hard to decide where the line is between temperament and character or personality. In some ways they seems to be interwoven, with personality perhaps the result of the all of them together. I have had a good think about it, and have remembered so many funny stories that are really indicative of my temperament. There are SO many words that I could use to describe my temperament that I decided to challenge myself to do the whole alphabet from A-Z that describe my temperament. Its kind of fun, and helped me dig really deep to get all the letters covered!



I AM

Absent minded,
Aware and
Altruistic.

i am the Brotherhood,
Blissful, Bold,
Bored and sometimes Blunt.

I am a Child,
A Calm Cat,
Clear but Clumsy,
Cordial but Courageous
Comforting in times of need,
Courteous to those I meet.

I am Disillusioned,
Damaged and Dazed,
Sometimes I’m Dangerous.
Daring and Dependable
Dedicated,
Dexterous,
Diplomatic and
Depressed

I am an Existential.
Eager and Emotional,
Enlightened,
Enchanting and Enchanted.
Easily Embarrassed.

I like to Flip Flop.
I am Fair,
sometimes Ferocious,
Fiendish when needed,
Foolish,
Flustered,
and often Frank,
I am Fascinating
Funky and
Free.

I am always Generous,
often quite Gay.
I am graceful but Goofy,
Gentle and Giving,
always Genuine.

I am Hopeful and Hearty,
with a Heavenly vibe,
Helpful and Humorous,
and Hypnotised.
Humble is my way.

my soul is Indian.
I am Irrational, Illogical.
I am an Indigo child.
Impulsive and Intense,
Intuitive and Inconsistent,
Insecure.

I am Jovial,
Jai!

I am Knowing,
I love to be Kind,
I’m quite the Kisser,
and the Klutz.

I am Liberal and Logical,
Likeable,
Lonesome and Loyal.
Lionhearted is my pride.

I am like the Mother.
I am Mature.
I am also Messy,
Moronic,
Marvellous,
and Musical.

I am Naughty but Nice.
Nervous but Natural.

I am Opulent.
Original.
I am also Obedient
and Oops is my middle name.

I am a Paradox.
a Pretentious Pacifist.
A Paternal, Passionate, Patient Person.
I can be Perverse
I am Peaceful and Perplexing,
and always Persistent.

i am a Queen,
and I am Quiet.
I am always Quick,
And often Quizzical .

i am so Random,
yet some-home Rational.
often Relaxed,
Resourceful when needed.
i am Reverent,
and Respectful to all.
i am also Rebellious,
Ridiculous and sometimes a Ridicule.

i am one to Share,
Sneaky when required,
open to Suggestion,
Sloppy is no problem,
Sarcastic is my kind of fun.
Sensual and Sensitive,
A Sexy Soul.

i am Thoughtful.
i am Tactful,
and sometimes really Tactless.
i am always Tolerant.

i am Unassuming,
Unguarded,
Untidy at times.
I am Unique,
and an Unconformist.

i am often Vulnerable,
ever Vigilant,
and versatile.

I am Wishful,
Wacky and Wild.
Warrior-like in my mind.

I am X-rated.

I am More Yin than Yang.

I am Zany and Zestful.

All this am I!

 

That was fun! I think that about sums me up. I am a total paradox really and am still none the wiser as to how to describe temperament in one of four categories. I guess i am just an Out the box kind of guy!

I haven't shared a story but if you ask i will share some pretty funny ones in the comments ;-)

XX <3

 

If you would like to join us for this QOTW please see below:

THE QUESTION & POSTING GUIDELINES

"Describe in your own words what Temperament means to you, and what your own temperament is like. Share some positive and/or negative stories of how your temperament has affected your life."

 

- We welcome everyone to join us and post your answer to this question!
- Your answer can be a written post, a video, or any way you wish to express yourself.
- You can post anytime from now until Friday 15th February
- Use the tag 'ecotrain' along with any other tags you wish to use.
- Please also post a link to your post in the comments so that I will be sure to find it and add it to the weekly tie-up post.

Be inspired, dig deep, and let's get writing!

 

CHECK OUT OUR PREVIOUS QUESTION OF THE WEEK

Is the Death penalty the epitome of hypocrisy? Does an 'eye for an eye' have a place in the modern age, and what kind of message does this send to society?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-launch-post-is-the-death-penalty-the-epitome-of-hypocrisy-does-an-eye-for-an-eye-have-a-place-in

Who are more culpable for inequality and injustice, the people who make our rules and laws or the people who follow and enforce them? Is the notion I''m just doing my job' ethical?

https://steemit.com/eco/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-who-are-more-culpable-for-inequality-and-injustice-the-people-who-make-our-rules-and

What rituals do you have, and why are they important to you?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-what-rituals-do-you-have-and-why-are-they-important-to-you

What lessons will you take with you for your potential next life if you die tomorrow?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-what-lessons-will-you-take-with-you-for-your-potential-next-life-if-you-die-tomorrow

Who are the best people to lead or guide our world ...Politicians, Parents, Academics, Philosophers, High Tech.. Or someone else?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-who-are-the-best-people-to-lead-or-guide-our-world-politicians-parents-academics

Why and how did Donald Trump rise to power and do you think his tenure can help the world if you ignore the obvious negatives?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-why-and-how-did-donald-trump-rise-to-power-and-do-you-think-his-tenure-can-help-the

What was one of the happiest times in your life and what made is special?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-what-was-one-of-the-happiest-times-in-your-life-and-what-made-is-special

Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-is-it-better-to-have-loved-and-lost-than-never-to-have-loved-at-all

Bearing in mind the health and state of our western culture and society today, do you think we have too much freedom?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-bearing-in-mind-the-health-and-state-of-our-western-culture-and-society-today-do-you

Are women who dress provocatively responsible for unwanted attention, or should men learn to control themselves?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/the-ecotrain-s-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-are-women-who-dress-provocatively-responsible-for-unwanted-attention-or-should

If there is a God, why do so many bad things happen?
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/the-ecotrain-s-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-if-there-is-a-god-why-do-so-many-bad-things-happen

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain

** Click Here For More Information on the ecoTrain **

CLICK HERE TO JOIN US ON DISCORD AND MEET SOME GREAT AUTHENTIC PEOPLE

 

Sort:  

Ha, what fun! You must have enjoyed writing this. I like hte kisser/klutz line - it made me giggle. We can soooo be so many things. Right underneath all of that is LOVE!! xx

i did enjoy writing this one yes!.. it happened by accident actually, and i just ran with it.. and yes, let us always remember our ultimate temperament is love <3 xx ahhhh

Really nice read @eco-alex. I loved reading probably as much as you loves it writing. Natural flow 🕉🕉🕉

Congratulations @eco-alex! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 9000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79