Lazy Lizard allows pictures to be taken

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Good Evening to all! When I wander around, I keep my eyes open for wildlife; when I see some wildlife the first thing I try to do is take a picture of it! This is a new reaction for me caused, I believe, largely by the interactions here on the Steem Blockchain. In particular, I often think of Papa-Pepper's Combination Photography Contest as an example of contests that are constantly being hosted here and are a great outlook for so much of the content we can produce.

IMG_20180603_154342.jpg
Animals #1 and #2

Upon seeing this rather lethargic lizard hanging out amidst the flowers, I rushed in to take a picture. I happened to capture our dog Cariño lazily laying out as well!

IMG_20180603_154131.jpg
Hey you, bearded fellow! Take my picture!

I dutifully went about snapping dozens of pictures from multiple angles. What a neat lizard! I see these guys, with slight variations in color and texture, leaping around our garden plants all the time, chasing after different flying insects. But frequently they will only stay still for so long, often scurrying off just as I start taking selfies with them.

IMG_20180603_154220.jpg
Here's the proof!

This one stayed still for so long that I got out a threaded rod and got it away from the plants. He or she didn't seemed very thrilled about this new development.

IMG_20180603_154059.jpg
Where are you taking me?

After the threaded rod, I wasn't really sure what the next step was, and so I put the lizard back into the bush.

IMG_20180603_154319.jpg
Phew!

After all of that adventure, we look over to find the canine right where we left him ;p

IMG_20180603_154349.jpg

Since we moved in and stopped using poisons, we have noticed the amount of fauna increase tremendously!

Love and Light to all!

Sort:  

I love our lizards here. Lots of different kinds. Wish Willies are my favorite.

Totally cool! I love it!

May be lizard wasn't lazy. She deliberately modeled so that other people can know how beautiful she is. Hahaha

He is a bit of a showman isn't he? I love finding critters who are not camera shy!

I LOVE YOU!

I love you too! Sorry for not making the mediocre karaoke deadline....If anything we can sing lots of karaoke when I come to visit ;p

That would be wonderful <3

welcome back!!! nice to see you posting after so long.
i Love lizards.. and used to have three gekkos at home.. what beautiful etheric creatures.. some great pics there!

<3

Great to hear from you! Thanks for letting me ride near the back of the ecotrain ;p Back up to weekly, and vacation season hasn't even started yet!

great pics of the lazy fellow :D.
and your selfie is awesome, @ecoinstant .
It is such a good thing you are doing by restoring the balance of nature by stopping the use of poison. My good wishes to you :)

Thank you Neha! Always great to have something new to share with you :)

What a cool lizard! I love the selfie. 😁

Thank you! Will be keeping our eyes open for tree bark textures and white rocks! I have just the orange flower, I think we'll head over there soon :)

Those are some good lizard pictures!

This lizard was very patient with me!

That's really awesome. Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11