Above Water (An Original Poem by Hope Huggs)

in #ecotrain6 years ago


source

Above Water

by Hope Huggs

My heart was sinking
In the depths of the sea.
My soul was drowning
In the realms of misery.
I began to listen...
I heard the seagulls,
The seagulls screaming
Someone would rescue me

Dolphins can swim,
When I'm with you
So can I.
I'm above water
You're the reason why.

My hopes were forgotten
In the midst of the sea
My trust floundering
As life gets crappy
Sharks all round me
Sinking but still wondering
Is there a boat to pull me free?

Dolphins can swim,
When I'm with you
So can I.
I'm above water
You're the reason why.

My dreams were shattered
Against the jagged rock
My spirit was gone
As the gulls began to mock
The waves were getting higher
But you pulled me ashore
Protecting me at the dock
Where I discovered your fire

Dolphins can swim,
When I'm with you
So can I.
I'm above water
You're the reason why.

Sort:  

Greetings!

Listening to this while looking at your dolphin is quite the trip! 😊

Love the chorus and the 'crappy' line made me smile. Thanks

Hello @hopehuggs! Nice post 👌 Thanks for introducing me to this platform 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You just pulled off another great poem this was so nice to read thanks for sharing :)

The dolphin gif pulled me in, the poem made me stay til the end. I really like this poem! Great work! Thanks!

interesting post your knowledge :)
I'm impressed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85