Day 8: Mountain Musings (A Poetical Message for you From Nature)

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

landscapeeditted.jpg

Maybe this poetical message is meant for you?

Each day I’m writing a poem ‘inspired’ by a nature card and writing a poem according to the vibes it gives off.

My hope is the message meets its intended reader. <3

Today’s drawn picture was a mountain…

Imagine through your mind’s eye
See a mountain so high
Far above the crowds
You head amongst the clouds.


A moment to be still
Sit and chill
Let the thoughts unwind
Leave the chaos behind


Watch each stress fly away
Out of your pathway
Get a pin and pop
Make the negativity stop


Then take note of whats there
The words deep in the lair
That don’t get a chance
To get out and dance


In there will be the thought
The one that is sought
The answer to your quest
Viewable in quiet rest.


It is always around
Drowned out by the sound
Of the din and bustle
A stirring rustle.


To give you direction
In the reflection
Of the mountain lake
When you take a break.

Photo source

Personal Poetry Readings

If you’d like your own personal poem reading, contact me on Discord.

(High Poetess Hope#5222)

I’ll draw a card for you and write what I feel the message is.

Pick your own price.

Read the Ecotrain Weekly Golden Nuggets and Meet Some Amazing People

tribesteemup.jpeg

steemiteducation.png

natmed.gif

Sort:  

Quite well written. The second stanza is my favourite... it's something I should do these days.

I haven't written a poem on my blog for a long while now... maybe I will soon but I have other things I want to post first.

Beautifully written that was the nicest poem i have read :)

Aaahhhh.... reflections - in still waters of a mountain lake, in our thoughts. Transformational stuff to pause and look at reflections.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75