Of Nature and Noise: A Poetic Snap Shot

in #ecotrain6 years ago

nature noise.jpg

ducksep.png

A Little Context...

On Friday nights, I have a little oasis of time to myself as my little ones attend dance school.

Most Fridays I have a drink at the pub with a friend, but I wasn’t feeling very sociable today is I decided to grab a pear cider to go and sit in my favorite spot in the park.

These are the words that trickled out of my head as I enjoyed ‘most’ of it, once I changed the perspective a little in my head.

ducksep.png

Of Nature and Noise

In the midst of the hustle
Beyond the echoes of the bustle
I am sat on the bench
Nature is my quench
The quiet quacks of ducks
Never fails to leave awestruck.

The chirps of the birds in the trees
The squawking seagulls in the breeze
The caws of the crows in the air
Momentarily spoilt by the kids there
Swearing at life’s fear
But not stopping to hear…

The sounds of contentment
Only hearing resentment
But better outside playing
Then inside laying
About with computer games and tv
When fresh air is absolutely free.

But there's me squinting at the blisses
Through one eye, so the other misses
As the sun is too strong to see
All the nature surrounding me
But smiling all of the time
As nature is always divine.

The swoosh of water as the duck dives
The lucky spider on my knee survives
Sparrows flying high in the air
Smiles on their beaks, without a care
Seagulls swooping just for fun
In the embers of the dying sun.

Another unauthorized shout
Of kids mucking about
A reminder that it is not all mine
And to make the most of this time
Focus on the peace
So the echoes cease

Take the moment to unwind
Not too many of those to find.
The breeze is on my skin
Enjoying nature’s din
The sun still in my eyes
I squint to see the prize

The tranquility in the leaves
And the mindfulness it achieves
The waters gentle ripple
Whilst sipping on a tipple
The sparkling water glint
As refreshing as a mint.

The shadows of the birds
The beauty of words
Cannot reveal it all
Beneath the trees standing tall
Nature is giving me a hug
From the willow to the little bug

A reminder of how small
Life is in it all
The strength to keep on going
Even though I’m unknowing
Of the next steps to take
To make my dreams awake

ducksep.png

ecotrain400.png

tribe-steemup-banner3small.png

Sort:  

In the midst of the hustle
Beyond the echoes of the bustle
I am sat on the bench
Nature is my quench
The quiet quacks of ducks
Never fails to leave awestruck.

Your imagery of nature is powerfully painted, I mean I was visually imagining the duck the sound, the onomatopoeia and all, also I spotted the rhyme scheme, it struck me With so much awe, it's powerfully written.

a word that has a very deep meaning, your poem is very good, and has a very profound meaning for us all. I really like the poetry, and the words of motivation, I often write it in my article. Because I think the poem has many benefits for us, if we are stressed or have many problems in the life we live, with us reading or hearing a poem accompanied by a music, our soul must feel more calm. Maybe you agree with me this opinion. Thanks for sharing @hopehuggs, and hopefully you have a wonderful day... :)

nice poem...thanks for sharing it with us

Wow awesome work from you dear i really love these kind of posts.

Lovely poem that is truly amazing to see that beautiful work of yours

I hope I can make a poem also... Very beautiful message...

I hope I can make
A poem also... Very
Beautiful message...

                 - kennyroy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Amazing poetry loves your work a lot,have a great day.

I can really feel your appreciation, your total melting into the gift of this one moment of peace. So nice when you can really drink it and absorb it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81