Latest crazy sketching project: Albert the owl.

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Here is my latest sketch. I can't believe that I managed to make it down to his feet! When I started I wasn't really sure whether I would, there is A LOT of detail in those feathers. I am glad I did though, this was a really fun project.

I've named him Albert.

I'm sorry the quality of the pictures isn't better, it's the best I can do as I broke the good camera. Oops! And that is why I am not allowed nice things.

Birdsketch1TH.jpg

Birdsketch2.jpg

birdsketch3THjpg.jpg

birdsketch4jpg.jpg

birdsketch5.jpg

birdsketch6.jpg

birdsketch7.jpg

Birdsketch8.jpg

birdsketch9.jpg

Here is the final one, dun-dun-duuuuh!

birdsketchfinalTH .jpg

QmQkm4PgVnActqYpMHDWZQuVv1rjsQ21MHX9cruoEtAeT4.jpg
My_Post_1 (1).jpg

logo3-3.jpg
Check out www.offgridyoga.com for more information on our off-grid Yoga retreat.

Sort:  

Awesome sketching, wish I could do that.

Wow thats AMAZING. I love it!!!! Xx How talented are you!!! It must be quite relaxing too..thanks.for sharing!!

thanks! It is sooo relaxing, just the best. I like to listen to podcasts while I do it, so I learn some stuff at the same time 😀💚☮

When it gets super hot here I like to draw Mandalas and listen to music so I get that peace entirely!!!

I love drawing Mandalas! They are so much fun to draw, and I love the origin behind them, that monks make them from sand and then sweep them away when they are finished. I would love to see some of your mandalas! Maybe you could post some 😍💚

Wow that is beautiful, I do love owls and you really done a fantastic job with this one, the feathers are amazing, well done xxx

Thanks so much! 😘💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81