Share a story about a life challenge ... loss … ECOTRAIN QOTW

in #ecotrain5 years ago


This week I am pleased to participate again in the @ecotrain survey, how did you handle a great challenge of life? Did you expect it? Did you call a friend for advice? Did you call the police to drive it?

Fuente

I found the question of the week interesting since I have been through several challenges despite my young age. I feel that the challenge that has marked me the most was the loss of two loved ones. Persons who accompanied me in my best moments.

The truth at first I did not know how to handle the situation. When I heard the sad and unfortunate news, I wanted to blame everyone and I wondered why God and life placed a challenge as strong as that.

Believe me that if calling a friend or the police my challenge were to be resolved, I would have called them. In that difficult time of not knowing what to do, the only way I could think of to overcome my pain was to take refuge in God and in my family. They were very important support at that time.

After so much pain and wondering why things came a person who has made me change the perspective of my life, who has taught me that not everything is bad and that I have to give thanks for all the days I have lived, that I have to learn from the bad and enjoy the good.
Thanks to that person I learned that despite facing two challenges at the same time I should not blame anyone for what happened to me, I just have to think about the reason why God and life gave me this challenge and what is the learning that I should Get out of this situation. Until now I have realized that life taught me to be stronger and to be sure that after the storm there is always calm.

Thanks to this person who helped me in my challenge I am one of the people who think that everything has a good side and if life put me in this challenge it is because something wanted to teach me and I know that now I will not understand what it is! But over time life itself will be responsible for responding.

Now I get up and thank God and life for a new day. I do not deny that the loss of my loved ones still hurts but now I say "God you know what you do and if you took them it is because they will be better with you".

I hope to continue participating in the questions of the @ecotrain community

Until next publication

Sort:  

Hugs to you @maykit55 - the loss of loved ones stings and cuts deep. I say that from my heart, having lost my lover to suicide. One just makes space for the grief and lives around the sting - one never "gets over it", "finds closure" or "comes to terms". I simply wish you peace as you live on without them, and joy in their memories. Know that their spirits are close and love is never wasted or lost. More hugs and love from Thailand.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77