One change that I made to my life that would be of great benefit to the world if everyone did the same! EcoTrain QOTW

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

"Each one of us can make a Difference;
Together we can make a Change."

Barbara Mikulski

This human birth that we have come into each one of us, is with a purpose that is what we believe and to an extent it is true also. When this QOTW came up from EcoTrain, I did not have to think much cause very clearly I know what change I made to my life which really matters not only to me but can make a difference to many lives. So if this change everyone could bring into their own life it will definitely be very beneficial. I am sure a lot of people who know me by now have already guessed it 😍

But before I say what change I made, I will need to tell you all Why I made this change.... ..
Going 10 years in flashback, I was completely a different person, Life was all about a race for me trying to reach somewhere but not knowing where. Emotionally I was always drained out, dissatisfied, I used to feel that all the problems of the world are in my life. There was a lot of struggle in childhood and that subconsciously creeped into my marriage and my job and every area of my life. I was always in fear of the future, fear of what will happen if I lose my job, fear of old age, fear of death, fear of my son leaving me and fear of being alone, and so much more. There were times when I used to cry out all night thinking of what will happen if there is no one to take care of me in my old age, or that I am just left alone, or that I will have some life taking ailment and what not. I used to visit a lot of astrologers and religious heads to check about my future and they used to make me do all silly things. Today when I think of it, all of it sounds so silly to me.


Source

The only good thing was that I was consciously aware that I had a problem and I needed help, but what kind of help should I take was also not clear. So as a first step I thought if I get into regular prayer practice that will calm me down, but honestly there was no difference, rather while praying I would get the most weird thoughts. Prayers would give me temporary boost but again I will be in the same mess. It was not that I did not have problems in life, I was surrounded by some unavoidable circumstances which I had to live with, so I needed some way to live in those circumstances with a balanced state of mine.

That was the time when someone asked me to start doing Yoga, so i joined a Yoga class close to my home. It was a very professional Yoga class with more than 20 in the class, so there was not much of a change that I felt. It was getting rather mechanical for me. So very soon I got frustrated of that and I left.
And then in those days I happened to attend one meditation session, and that was the turning point. The first session was like a confrontation with my ownself. I felt so much at peace in that half an hour session, the session got over in half and hour but even after that I was in a state of trance for a long time. It was a very beautiful experience for me. But then I had doubts in my mind, I was thinking did they hypnotize me and if that was the case I would not wish to do it again, cause I would want to be in total control of myself. I thought of trying it once more in the same week to see what kind of effect it would bring to me and I felt so much at peace again.
From there I got one reference where the person conducted traditional yoga classes along with meditation. So I joined that and gradually I started observing a lot of change within me. The most important was my fears started getting dissolved. I was coming to a state of peacefulness with my ownself. There was a lot of change in my thought process, I started feeling free, I was getting addicted to it.
After that there was no looking back, I got some very good teachers, who first helped me heal my past and then also taught me to do healing. That is a different story then.


Source

So coming to the QOTW, the one change that benefited me and can benefit the world if everyone did the same is regular practice of Meditation, There are times when I do feel disturbed now also even after daily practice but the good thing is I get over it very soon and it does not topple me down.

A daily practice of Meditation teaches us to reflect within ourselves and helps us get a clear view of ourselves from who we are and not from what others perceive us. We get to understand life at the core and not from the periphery. Meditation is that process that helps us find our center.

With Meditation we help quiet our mind from all the chaos around us and create an empty space within which allows the new to flow into our life. If we are already too much occupied in our mind where will we have space for anything new to come in. So only when we make space the new can come in, and we can make space only when we become quiet mentally.

When each one of us get into a daily Meditation practice imagine what wonderful vibes we will give out to the universe and the same vibes universe will give it back to us in thousand folds.

"Meditation is the tongue of the soul and the language of our spirit"
Jeremy Taylor

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻🧚‍♀

My other blogs of Interest

Children can be Great Teachers for us
Kindness always pays back- Go all out without any expectations
Kandovan Volcanic Village and it's cave dwelling people

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place
@ecoTrain


CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES PIRATES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Sort:  

I love you too much

Very inspiring! Some people would neglect their health which is sad. Very realistic and can really feel the sincerity you have💪 Meditation is something very healthy to do, you'll be more focus, relaxed and will have that peace of mind for sure

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

I have the same perspective on Meditation as well. And having a quiet Mind is critical if anyone desires a fulfilling and enriching Life. It just won't happen if your Mind is in chaos. NEVER.

Thanks for sharing a great post @nainaztengra

You got a 4.03% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nainaztengra!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

very beautiful, can i enjoy all,@nainaztengra

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nainaz.tengra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh, such a great answer to the QOTW! Thank you for sharing your story! It is so inspiring and made me wonder how meditations have changed my life. I agree with you that it is a great tool to quiet your mind and when we reach it when we are able to find answers to all the questions we have ourselves with no need to consult with gurus or astrologers or any other people. We all have it all within ourselves. Thank you so much dear for reminding of it and for being such a great inspiration for me today. Much love and blessings your way!
by_sashagenji_eligible_to_reuse_meditation.jpg
The artwork by @sashagenji. Eligible for re-use. Some parts of the artwork are from Pixabay under CCO Creative Commons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75