A Winter Wonderland Plus Making Tracks...

in #ecotrain5 years ago

The snow continues to create a winter wonderland on our homestead.

snow and frost on the Porters homestead sign.JPG

A lot of the animals are hibernating for the winter, burrowed deep into their burrow or dens.

Snow along with creating winter wonderlands also reveals any activity that has happened.
I love to check for any tracks that may appear, it shows how much may be happening while we are sound asleep or nestled into our warm homes.

We've been having a tremendous amount of frost and light snow that has created some beautiful scenes which I'm sharing with you below.
Enjoy!

large snowy spruce along our road.JPG

scene of 3 large snowy spruce with line of small snowy spruce in front deep blue sky.JPG

Beautiful large snowy spruce with deep blue sky.JPG

clump of small snowy spruce.JPG

crystal of hoar frost on carragana branch with seed pods.JPG

hoar frost crystals on branch by popular tree.JPG

Bruno by the Spruce Tree

Bruno by snowy spruce tree.JPG

Bruno has been out and about in the snow but so have other animals - Look at the tracks I found...

Deer Track

close up deer track.JPG

We've had deer tracks going right down our driveway - yet to see them in daylight this year though.

Squirrel tracks

squirrel tracks.JPG

There has been lots of squirrels scurrying around leaving their tracks.
Perhaps some of them is from this little guy who wanted to move inside so bad this summer -

Squirrel Wanting to Move into Our House

squirrel looking through window.JPG

All pictures were taken with my Canon PowerShot A495

Thanks for stopping by!
I love engaging with folks here so please feel free to leave any comments or questions,
if you found this post beneficial an Upvote is appreciated.

If you enjoyed this post,
Please don’t hesitate to follow me here on steemit at @porters

Sort:  

I have always loved the looks of how the snow lays on the trees. Its extremely scenic and makes for some excellent photos.

Also, I am sure if there is any way possible in your house, you will have a new tenant in that squirrel. Haha! Great Job!

I'm always trying to capture the beauty I'm seeing around me.
I was so amazed at the sparkling frost and snow on the tree that I ran to grab my camera before the sun made it disappear. I was happy with the results.

We do have one squirrel living in the roof of our porch. I think it is the mother of that squirrel who was looking in the window. She's been there for a couple of years.
We had the strangest things happen this fall down in our crawl hole under our porch which goes down about 5 feet there was what looked like a mole hill coming up at the bottom floor area which is sand. This happened after the ground was frozen outside. So weird!

Oh, how beautiful! Those trees against that sky!

Most of our snow is gone, and we're to have 5.5 sunny days, including today!! So I am perfectly happy to live vicariously through your photos. :))

Love the pic of the baby trees, just barely popping through the snow. And your doggy, he is so handsome! Enjoy the snow and the warm fire inside too 😊

Xx ToL

Gorgeous photos @porters, we could be looking out the same window 😉

What part of Saskatchewan do you live in? I live by the Prince Albert National Park.

I am not sure how you exactly feel about this season, but the pictures are just so wow and fabulous. Thank you for sharing 💖

I have to admire the beautiful winter wonderland created by the snow and frost then I head back in to the warm up by the fire and see if I was able to capture it's beauty.
I don't mind the cold as long as the sun shines!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39