#FreedomFriday No. 4 -- "What Does Freedom Mean To Me?" - The Place Where I Feel Most Free...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

beautiful forest trail.jpg

When I enter the forest on my way home my mind becomes peaceful and it never fails that when ever I commute with nature, I am at peace. I leave behind my daily cares and I feel in sync. Everything is okay.

My mind becomes expansive as I'm taking in all about me. The wonder and the wows!

Nature is calling and when I follow it seems as though this is the path I'm meant to be on.

I'm free from any shackles of day to day life, chasing my desire and I am just being!

It's funny how nature can reveal things in a way where there is no words.

As I climbed a hill to return home after working one evening,

I was given an ah-ha moment!

A scene opened up before me -

night with full moon and a silloquette of a tree.jpg

There was a full moon rising over the silhouettes of the evergreens in the east and the sun setting behind the tree lined hill.

sun setting behind hill will tree silloquette.jpg

All of a sudden it just hit me -

That this is what it is all about!

I could not tell you in words what it is all about, but the immense beauty and the rising and falling just made me know down deep in my heart that yes in deed,

This is what it is all about!

This moment passed and I carried on in the drudgery of the work-a-day world but that moment still lives on in my heart and if I sit quiet and tune into nature it will return and I am free from wondering and uncertainty. I can just be!

Peace and Love!

I wish I had a photograph of that moment but alas I don't so the images I used of the Forest was from Graphic Stock . Rising moon and setting sun photos from Pixabay.com

#FreedomFriday

Sort:  

ahhh, i can relate.. taking those magical moments and keeping them is a special gift!

Congratulations @porters! You've got an upvote coming from the @ecotrain thanks to @eco-alex! This upvote is part of the Community Support Initative to help encourage you to keep writing great posts! Thank you for being such a positive part of the Steem Blockchain!

Thanks so much for the upvote!

So beautiful @porters .. I felt you as I read this and know this feeling well. So glad you wrote!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you liked it!

Congratulations @porters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for participating in #freedomfriday! You can find your post in the Spread the Love Curation Report and we have sent 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome with your username in the memo. Thank you for your conscious contribution to this platform! Steem on! 🙏❤


left.gif

Thanks so much! This is a great initiative!

thank you for your participation in my freedomfriday initiative, i appreciate you sharing your lovely expression of your definition of freedom. even more exciting was freedomtribes incentive! yay

freedommmmmmmm

Thank-you for setting up this initiative and dido on the freedomtribe incentive!

@porters you are so welcome and so happy you joined, please continue. this week "freedom to bear arms." (not the furry ones. ) hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05