Important Life Lessons. A Response to Ecotrains Question of the Week...

in #ecotrain6 years ago

What lessons will you take with you for your potential next life if you die tomorrow!? This is the question posed by @eco-alex for #ecotrain .

silloquette man thingking what leasson will you bring to your next life.jpg

A question that got me thinking deeply and which bought to mind a realization I once had.

Our body formation came about because of our actions

With that said one must take into consideration one's birth circumstances and the years lived as a dependent (oh! We owe our parents so much for bringing us up and getting us to a point where we could take care of ourselves!)

Now just think on this for a bit.

Think of what it is you put into your body, is it junk food or something that keeps your body healthy.

At one point I had lost my health and had to fight to get it back. This bought about a real appreciation of the care my mother had given me so I could grow up healthy. This appreciation kept me wanting to take care of my health for I valued having a healthy life.

One thing that will show up in your body is if you have ever abused yourself, let your desires get so overpowering that you don't even recognize what you are doing to yourself.

Another thing to look at is your activities. How do you spend your precious time (it is limited you know!)
Are you just chasing after your desires or being pushed around by your every whim? Or do you have more purpose?

It is when I take responsibility for my actions and do things that have meaning, not just flit away my life, that I feel joyful. My body responds likewise being light and very capable.

Live life to the fullest.jpg

So in my next life I would take that realization and I would be very clear on what it is that has meaning to me. That is where I would keep my focus. That is where I would put my energy, towards a meaningful life, a life with purpose and an appreciation that I've been given a human birth once again. A life to live to the fullest!

Images were of my making from base graphic stock photos.

Sort:  

Wouldn't it be great if we would be aware of 'other' lives after birth and even when we grow up? It would surely be a chance to a do-over for some, if not most of us. Great lessons to bring to a next life @porters :)

It seems even in this life I have had other lives when there has been drastic changes and although my physical body remained, most other things changed.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks so much for the upvote and resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80