Let's Play...Ecotrain QOTW

in #ecotrain5 years ago

@Solarsupermama suggested a theme of play (which I think is great for my work is with the "Play and Exploration" program) for the ecotrain QOTW
@eco-alex posed this question:
Why is 'play time' important and what are some of your favorite things to do just for fun

childs hand pointing at globe held in adults hand Play understand the world.jpg

With my work I'm very familiar with how important play is for children. It's through play that they get to try out different roles, expand their understanding of the world around them through their interactions with it.

"Play" doesn't have to be only for kids. As adults, we can keep that attitude of "play" when we are trying out new roles, like on a new job, apprenticing or doing an internship. This allows you to try out the new role, "play at it" and with this attitude there isn't the same fear of making mistakes, knowing you are learning from them. If we allow ourselves to play at these new roles, we tend to be more accepting of our imperfections.

The Importance of Balance Between Work and Play

Another instance when play is really important to me is when I'm working real hard, I need some time to let loose and play hard too. I may want to party and go out singing and dancing with friends or I may want to celebrate some achievement and go out doing something I enjoy!

One thing that I find fun and love to do when I am taking a break is to grab my camera and go wandering in the forest ( I live in the forest so this is my backyard) exploring every nook and cranny, finding the beauty in the miniature world of the mosses and undergrowth of the forest. I like to experiment with different camera shots and try to capture the beauty that I see.

See some of my shots of the different flora growing around my place in the

Photo Journey Through the Seasons - Wild Blossoms Found in the Boreal Forest.

Part 1 at: https://steemit.com/photography/@porters/photo-journey-through-the-seasons-wild-blossoms-found-in-the-boreal-forest-part-1
Part 2 at: https://steemit.com/nature/@porters/photo-journey-through-the-seasons-wild-blossoms-found-in-the-boreal-forest-part-2
Part 3 at: https://steemit.com/nature/@porters/photo-journey-through-the-seasons-wild-blossoms-found-in-the-boreal-forest-part-3

Hope you're having some fun too, where ever you may be!

Play photo: my creation with the original photo from Pixabay

Sort:  

Not much time to play, but sometimes I play on steemit. I like to read to relax too, but when I really want to play, I go to the range.

I find it relaxing to see how accurate I can be , with each firearm; and checking the ammunition I have reloaded, for repeatability.

When I get real lucky, I go fishing.

:)

I hear ya for playing on Steemit! Going to the range and doing his own loading etc, is my husbands idea of play too!

Tell the next time he is down Tulsa way, that we can go to the gun club, and play, ROFLOL! There is a lake there too where they stock fish....

My Son stopped by today, and wants to go out to the club next weekend to shoot a pistol he got today. That will give him time to get some ammo stocked in for it.

An afternoon of shooting with my Son, Now THAT is playtime for sure!

:)

That sounds like fun! Especially that you can have your "playtime" with your son! Hope you have lots of fun!

He is a Campus Cop at Tulsa University, and the new pistol is his old service pistol from TU. They went from a 10mm to a 9mm; so he was able to buy his old pistol.

We will take my black powder to sight it in while we are there; that will add some extra fun!

:)

Interesting! Here in Canada the laws severely restrict the folks from transporting restricted or prohibited firearms in public. A handgun is classified as either restricted firearms or prohibited firearms, which require an "authorization to carry."
What are the laws in the US? Is there any restrictions on guns and carrying them in public?

Open carry is legal here. Supposed to be all over, but there are some local restrictions.

Personally, I have a Concealed Carry License; so I can carry a concealed weapon most anywhere Not in court houses, airports, Bars , or federal buildings.

I carry one to three pistols, depending on what is planned, and what I am wearing. I always carry a 9mm. I often add a 380 for a backup gun, and when I wear a suit, I add a 45ACP in a Shoulder Holster.

When I do security for the Homeless meal, I wear body armor too. I have never needed any of it, but It is my Right to have, and or carry; what I please, when I please.

This was set up when this Republic formed, with the second amendment; to give us the right to use force, on This government should we need to! They understood the evil that can come from unrestricted government!

>:(

Oh my goodness! You do live in a really different world then we do. I do understand the need to be able to protect yourself and the right to bear arms. I'm so happy you have never had to use them though.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75