The Best Way To Learn: Repetition

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Feed Your Head

20181109_181002.jpgCCO liscenced, source

Do you remember that White Rabbit song? Common sing it... feed your head, feed your head...

Steem line 2.png

I love going down the rabbit hole... getting lost a while and re-emerging back out with a whole new set of eyes.

I never liked school, never. Ok maybe for the social aspect, but really that's it. The subject I hated most was history, next was maths! And I'm pretty sure I'll find more than one person on the blockchain who felt the same way about it.

Today I love history, it's all about chosing how I want to learn.

Education has been so standardized to ONE form of learning that a lot of kids really don't get the full benefit of their capabilities to learn.

Repetition techniques are used all over the education system because they’re so effective. Unfortunately how can we be sure they’re not being used to push some agenda?

We'll keep the discussion of Public Education Problems for another post... I have my theories on it, bad and good I would like to share soon.


So, I used to hate school but I loved learning. Going down the rabbit hole, getting lost a while and re-emerging back out with a whole new set of eyes, is one of my favorite things to do in life.

I really think we're all (more or less) born with a certain passion to learn. The very first skill set we need to learn must be communication, so we learn to cry… at some point we learn different cries to say different things and an attentive parent can usually tell the distinction because of repetition.

Have you heard of teaching babies, sign language? Yeah it's a real thing, and it works. We had a few signs going with our little boy before he could speak.

Again, because of repetition our boy learned another communication skill, and we could now clearly know what he needed… So amazing!

Steem line 2.png

Repetition, Repetition, Repetition

I don't know how many times I can say this but I know that for me, our little human and a bunch more people out there, repetition really works when it comes to learning something new and embodying an idea.

If you listen to something or read something you like, do yourself a favor and and listen to it or read it again… You will for sure find something new.


I am no expert, I just love to learn and if you chose to go down this particular Rabbit Hole know that it is a very deep one. There are so many different ways to learn, each one of us have our own little mix of learning theory that works best.

It's kind of a shame we have standardized education, it really keeps kids from finding their special blend. If we only use what, about 10% of our brain power, if that, imagine how far we could go if we were free to learn how we naturally learn to learn from the beginning?

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED

Steem line 2.png

The @EcoTrain has made me very happy and proud to be a part of it, have a look at what other passengers have been writing

If you really want to know what is inside this Coconut, take a look at my Humans Of Steemit.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH: @HimalayanNomad
Spread your wings and fly to where your heart takes you.

(If you want a quote of yours posted here for a month, there will be another contest)

Join Us On Discord

And don't forget… #DreamsComeTrue!

Sort:  

Public education yuck. There has to be a better way. I don't think our current system is set up to find that better way. Makes the things you do with and for your kids all the more important.

Yeah for sure. It's important to stay attentive with the liitle ones, teach critical thinking when they're home. At least they'll be a few steps ahead. They'll even have the advantage and opportunities to influence their schoolmates

Yeah... if he goes to public school and we can teach him the importance of the circle of influence, with a little critical thinking he could turn people on to living life for what they're passionate about

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86