Exploring my Temperament - EcoTrain's Question of the Week

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Exploring my Temperament - EcoTrain's Question of the Week


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Your temperament definitely says how it all depends on our circumstances and for me also I have had a similar journey, A lot of change over a period of time.

Great post. I loved learning a bit more about you.. no judgement here! It's always good to reflect on the self. Self awareness is a good thing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh excellent digging my friend! I have that same temperament to both stories you told. I can defenitely play police (or whatever else you wanna call it) when it comes to etiquette and respect for conduct of people as a whole. But these days I chose not to... especially while I'm driving. No more road rage!!!

And you know, I've had this feeling foe a while now, that companies anx customer service type places pray on people giving up the fight. It's a shame but that's where capitalism has gone for some...

Nice post, now put your clothes back on!

Right, and what you mentioned feeds straight into the general distrust. Two days ago, for example, I got a call on my land-line (that I barely answer any more, and should probably get rid of) allegedly from my wife's bank. All they wanted to know was when it would be a good time to reach her, and I had to explain that there is no way I can be sure that they are in fact from the bank, and so I could not provide any information, including when she'd be back. My former self from maybe 20 years ago was just looking at me, shaking his head at the massive stick up my rear, but understood that in this world we've driven ourselves into, this was the right attitude to keep safe from corporate prank calls.

Well said. Thanks for letting us get to know you better!
My thoughts were the same when it came to writing about your own temperament how we would be bias and would have to wonder what someone else, close to us, would have to say about our temperament.

Well, the bias applies for each one of us. I think it's a good practice of introspection, though, as it helps getting to know ourselves.

Yes and being aware of our biases to get a clear honest picture.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 119 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

nice one! thank you for diving deep and revealing yourself a bit.. i got to know you a bit better now!

i really like those the Four Classical Temperaments, never saw that before.. we aree all of course a different mix and balance of them all.. some more than others!

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71