Not So Much Recycling These Days

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Not So Much Recycling These Days


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

To be honest, I don't do much reusing / up-cycling these days. There, I said it!

LOL, Honesty is the best policy. Upcycling can ebb and flow, it sure does around here. To me, with enough thought and effort, just about everything can be repurposed, but a lot still goes straight to the recycling center for us. Good answer though! I hear you!

The repurposed wine bottles got my attention! haha.... :) I SERIOUSLY APPRECIATED you slanting a little clarity and truth onto what can be a romanticized ideal sometimes. Upcycling and repurposing DOES need space and time, and ultimately only has a point if what you make GETS USED. The cement plant collecting all the old tires to burn? Yikes - he harshness of this world is overwhelming sometimes. BUT THE REALITY CHECK IS NEEDED. Much gratitude.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73