How do you know when it is time to give up on something?

in #ecotrain5 years ago

In this journey of life,

All of us are trying hard to get there.
All of us are trying hard to forgive people.
All of us are trying hard to love people.
All of us are trying hard to be a little more positive.

Aren't we?

Sitting right here on my bed behind a 4 inch laptop screen, almost crying and writing my feelings down here - How fair does it sound?

>To me - Not fair at all. I have been asking myself this morning,

why is it always me? why am I always at the other end of everything in my life? why am I always at the gun point?

Now when the Sane & strong me will read this blog after couple of days - I am not going to like it. Because all these nagging and complaining thoughts - that's not me.

But today I don't want to stop myself - because it's time to give up. Enough is finally enough.

qeiv9xard1.jpg

Am I a joke?


Yes I have become one and the fault is mine -

I am always looking for self validation from others.

--Always trying to help people even if they do not value it.
--Always trying to give everyone positive suggestions for their problems even if they want me to rant about their stuff.
--Always trying to console people that's its going to be fine even if they want me to tell nothing is going to be ok.
--Always forgiving people even if it means they start taking me for granted.

But what happens when you just simply lose your value? What happens when you start feeling insane? What happens when you start doubting yourself?

Its time to give up the habit of looking for self-validation from others.
Its time to be kind to your true self. Its time to help yourself. And its time to give up on certain things.

Whenever in life - Self-doubt takes a strong hold inside you and your inner self knows you are not wrong - Give up on all those things, on all those people who fill you with Self-doubt.

If you are not going to help yourself? Who will


@Ecotrain has come up with this prompt

How do you know when it is time to give up on something?"
Check here

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Connect with me on Instragram



Communities I am part of

And Remember always

Sort:  

From the simplest soul all the way to the most powerful human, we are all a unique joke. So laugh at yourself because it is good for you. A happy joke will become a more powerful joke when you meet the next challenge/opportunity with a good attitude.

Everyone has those feelings and we can just control what we do with them. When a bunch goes wrong, something good is about to happen so be ready for it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww love your views, Be a happy Joke - yes yes yes😇😇🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a powerful and very honest write up. I wouldn't call it a rant though and I don't find it negative at all.

This morning I received an update on the health of my father that made me feel sad for a while. Where I would usually punish myself for thinking negative thought or spiral into negativity I told myself this time that it was okay to feel like this. Not much later, I was feeling good again. It's still in the back of my mind but I know I'm gonna see my parents again very soon ( they will visit my twin sister and me in Portugal in less than two weeks ) and I will enjoy all the time I have with them as much as I can.

I merely wanted to point out, like you know, that life is all about waves. It's about not getting stuck too much on the low waves and reminding ourselves those are always followed by high waves that we should try to as much as we can.

Thanks for sharing this with us and keep smiling while telling you that this is all just thoughts and we can choose our thoughts :>)

Thank you for this beautiful reminder that Its all thoughts and we can choose the brigher ones, the better one. Deep sigh, just a wave. I am going home today to spend time with family for the whole week and I am excited and relaxed. I wish you too have a grest time with your loved ones and daddy's gonna be absolutely fine. He will rock it 😇😇😇💖💖 a hug to you :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope you enjoy(ed) your family time and thank you for all your kind and beautiful words.

I am definitely looking forward to my family time. Three more days to go...

Big hug to you :>)

Now just 2 more days, hugs to you :)

Less than an hour and my brother will be here :>)

Hug to you!

Now with your brother :)

We all need an outlet
Getting it off your chest hopefully helped with the frustrations
You already know what's not right about the situations... and that already is a great start
Hugs 💗

Yeah getting it off the chest yesterday helped a lot and I am happy I could identify it and help myself 😇 Thankyou for stopping by 💖

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @vibesforlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

wow sister! Did you write this or me?? such a WISE post/ / amazing!
"Its time to give up the habit of looking for self-validation from others."
and just what i needed to read today!.. i understand what you are going through, it is a theme for me too!. <3

Glad you could relate to it, much love to you 😇😇🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes, giving up is an essential part of moving forward.

That way, you can acknowledge that your invested time had no positive return; and you can redirect that energy elsewhere.

Posted using Partiko Android

yes exactly sometimes giving up is a fine choice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love this and I hope sane-you does as well. ;)
Knowing when to let go is crucial, or you will drive yourself insane. If we held onto all the painful baggage and hurtful people in our lives, we just couldnt make it. Let it go! :D
Honestly, that let it go song from frozen makes me want to cry sometimes, thinking of all the things Ive let go.
Thanks for sharing!

Yeah knowing when to let go is really a thing - Let it go Let it go :P I also remeber the Frozen song now, Its a seriously nice song with touchy lyrics. I love that movie too. One princess movie which is not about Prince and Princess, but about Sister's love. :):):)

Thanks for stopping by :)

Me too, such a sweet movie, and Elsa tells her sister you cant marry a man you just met! The other princesses need to hear that too, haha!

haha yes other princesses need to hear that. :P

Loading...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VibesForLife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75