Profound Day Dream - A Promise to Self

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

rx4i3pkymw.jpg

I still remember the day when I day-dreamed myself as a Motivational Speaker. It was 8 months ago and I posted my vision, my desire on Steemit too. At first I did not know where the dream came from, but then I gave this day dream of mine a deep serious thought. Without any doubt I knew in my heart that I love motivating people, with this I decided to pursue my dream with all my energy. I started honing my knowledge, examining people & their behaviour and improve upon my speaking skills.

To fine tune my public speaking skills, I joined Toastmasters. I had my Toastmasters meeting today like every other Saturday. I go to my club and meet my fellow Toastmasters and all of us together hone our Public Speaking Skills. But today, while sitting there on that particular chair where I always prefer to sit, I had a day dream, again. A very profound serious dream - Open a NGO for Elderly People.

While the speaker on stage was delivering his speech, I was lost in my dream. I imagined a non profit organisation where I am helping elderly people. I imagined a guy driving rashly outside my NGO on a rainy day and dropping his father with a big soggy bag. The guard asks the old guy to come in as it was raining heavily. I am there too inside the building, it comes to my notice that there is someone outside. I asked the old man to come in who is clearly in a traumatic state. The old man starts crying when I looked at him. I call my staff in hassle and ask them to bring water and towels.

Suddenly I hear claps all around because the speaker in real life at my toastmasters club just finished his speech. I came back to the club from my dream with the clap sound but the day dream stuck with me then and there. Since then I have been thinking about it. I had a 2 hour travel after the club meeting to my home town to meet my mum & dad and I just kept thinking about the idea over and over again in my mind.

While thinking, I had doubts of all kind. From where will I bring the money, how would my family feel about it, Where would I open it, I would need a staff. To all the questions, I heard answers coming from inside only- Your family would love you for this and would surely support you in this. Earn the money and start it, God will send some help.

Exactly at the moment, one of the most amazing thoughts I believe in hit my mind

GOD WOULD NEVER PUT A DREAM INSIDE YOU IF HE HIMSELF IS NOT SURE ABOUT YOU ACHIEVING IT. He is so sure that you can do it, why are not you?

Immersed in my serious deep thoughts,I decided that I will make it happen. I discussed it with my boyfriend and he already liked my idea and just said 'Wow, nice, do it little girl'.I promised myself 15 years from now, I will turn this day dream into reality. I have a list of serious things I want to achieve in the next 15 years and I added this plan into my list. Gradually I will start my study around the facts of how to start a NGO, how to run it, what you need and every little detail. I am going to do proper study first and then bring it into execution. I know this dream is not a joke but a very serious responsibility that is why I gave myself good time of 15 years, no pressure but ample amount of time to make it possible without excuses and hurdles of life.

Just to add onto a little background, I am totally parent-lover kind of person. I am very emotional when it comes to parents and not just my parents - anyone's. I have a cousin who beats his mom and dad, and has thrown them out of their own big house. Everyone around has tried every way of helping that mentally sick guy but nothing worked out. I had my heart in my mouth for days when the whole thing was happening. What makes me more ashamed is that he is my cousin and my aunt raised him with so much love.I am quite surprised what went wrong here since I know both my aunt and my cousin. Not just him, I know many children around me who do not care about their parents, about their feelings and their needs. I just feel so bad about the way some children turn up or what causes them to behave like this.

I am stamping it here so that I can come back one day to this particular blog and just feel it.

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Connect with me on Instragram


Communities I am part of

Sort:  

Big dreams for a little girl!! I wish you all the best and hope you can achieve your goals with flying colours! Looks like Steem is a good platform for you to practice! That's nice!

Yeah big dreams 😄
Steem is a overall amazing platform for me to finetune my life and spend time :)

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Just find you on PowerHouseCreative!
Make your day dream 'A dream come true'. You are taking action to make your dream a real one, that's the good point. And yeah, loving and caring for parents makes us stronger. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah will make it come true one day for sure, thank you for motivation :):)

Yeah parents are an absolute blessing :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a beautiful person you are ... this ABSOLUTELY shone through this post. What a great idea and I'm sure with dedicated intention it WILL come about for you.

How could anyone treat their parents so badly? I love mine and would do anything fr them.

You are kind to say that, thank you @riverflows :)
Yeah determination will help me achieve it.

Exactly this is what I wonder how can a once normal human just turn so cruel towards pwn parents.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I applaud you for believing in yourself and having the gumption to follow your dreams!
Also like that you research and educate yourself and not just jump in nilly willy!
All the best in your endeavor!

thank you @porters for good words :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dreams are good... this help you see where you wat to go.

Right, dreams help direction our lives :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 183 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you truffle pig and the team. I am gonna check you guys .)

You seem like the kind of person who meets their goals and I know you can achieve this one! You have given yourself time to do research, and you can make a long list of required steps and sub-steps on your path to opening an NGO for the elderly. Then work on them one at a time and you will be able to do anything!

You summed it and explained it just the way my mind works. Take assured little steps and take enough time & planning , nothing can stop you from doing what you seek :):)

Plus I am a firm believer of Cosmic energy - and I believe 'when you really want to do something strongly, the universe will make it happen for you.

In a world where few people have time for the old, th sick, the disabled and the dying, this is like a little patch of sunshine floating down through the thick branches. Lovely. Yes, start you dream. 15 years is sooooooo far away - why not start much earlier? While you have the energy and the passion and before "life" (you) creates too many obstacles, time suckers and doubts?


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Thank you for the kind words. :)

15 years is maximum, I will try sooner but sooner is like 7-8 years from now. I want to get married and have a family of my own(I am so obsessed with the feeling of becoming a mother one day :D :) ), till then I will keep working on my knowledge, my study of things and money part. Then I am gonna shoot all my dream one by one, till then I am building myself first - building enough that nothing will stop me.

And for this one, I am sure God himself will help me remove any obstacle that comes under my way :):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34