Living life... What did you learn?

in #ecotrain6 years ago
Maybe you believe in reincarnation, maybe in heaven and hell. Maybe you believe in nothing and there is nothing after this. What you believe does not really matter for my next question. What did you learn? @ecoalex made an interesting question "What lessons will you take with you for your potential next life if you die tomorrow!?" This question is one of those that gets us thinking about our life and all that we have done with it. Were we good? Were we kind? Were we worthy of it or did we waste it? Did we learn anything at all?


CC0 licence, Pixabay, author: winner01, adapted by me

I learned that life is a dandelion. My every thought, word, and action will never be mine alone. They are all set into this world like seeds and they all have consequences. Nothing is still and everything is connected. What I think, speak, or do influences everything around me. People can be free and yet they choose to be prisoners of their own minds. Limitations are illusions and what once was considered impossible, now stands as highly probable. Ideas are sparks that light the flame of future discoveries and the only thing that can never be stolen is the knowledge we hold.


PHOTO: CC0 licence, Pixabay, author: Kirstinsfotos, POETRY: original by @zen-art

LIFE IS A DANDELION

Life is a dandelion,
starting like a seed and ending like one
a Fenix-like rebirth of an idea
that wants to grow and have some fun.

Life is a dandelion,
spreading wide and far
influencing everything it touches
and shining like a star.

Life is a dandelion,
with great power of the mind
always moving forward
leaving the old self behind.

Life is a dandelion,
walking naked with the entire Universe by its side
emerging from every touch
running wild and evolving with pride.

I am not a prisoner in a golden cage of my mind. I am a free being with the knowledge of the cause and effect rule that governs this existence. I am nothing compared to everything and everything compared to nothing. I live like I will die tomorrow and I learn like I will live forever. I have learned that everything is connected and in that connection to everything, I flourish.

How about you? What did you learn?
Until next time,
KEEP YOUR SMILE ON
& ENJOY LIFE.

Image sources AND LICENCES in order of appearance:

- all images used in this post are free for commercial use, they are royalty free with the links to original images provided under them
- line divider that I use is from FREE CLIPART LIBRARY, and is here
- my bitmoji avatar was created on https://www.bitmoji.com/, visit the site to create yourown

PROUD MEMBER OF:


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Beautiful thoughts! I feel the same - as a part of the whole and the whole at the same time. Today I went out for a hike with a close friend of mine and we were on the topic all day. How amazing it is to be alive and to have the opportunity to grow and to rise above all limitations and prejudices, to serve others and to allow yourself to receive and be supported ♡

Sounds like an amazing conversation to be apart of 💚

I love this, I agree completely, life is like a danelion and you are awesome, free and honest and full of heart.

I have learned that everything is connected and in that connection to everything, I flourish.

yes so much yes to this above xxx

I am happy that you found it enjoyable honey, much love to you, much much love 💚💚💚

a Fenix-like rebirth of an idea

I think the spelling you are looking for is Phoenix. But other than that, nice poem and article. Enjoyable read.

You are right :D

Believe it or not, I actually got kicked out of my next life... It was most... unexpected. But that's what you get when you make rash decisions, so.. shrug I'm pretty pleased, overall.

... and Oh, what I brought back with me. <3

I am glad you got back and brought some nice things with you 💚

Very good post with a lot of wise words. Thank you for sharing @zen-art

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 260 (9/17/18)

How beautifully said! I love the dandelion analogy!

The best stuff I learn is to rely on what you have, either yourself or your folks or the friends at hand.
Second, just enjoy good stuff in life and smile while you have teeth, lol. Third, when things turn sour, don't be sorry, try better and different, and there will be a piece of a pie that tastes just right.

I could go on, but then I would need a few thousands words... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84