Altoids EDC ~ Not Only An Iconic Mint, But An Iconic EDC Tin

in #edc5 years ago

Altoids ~ Not Only An Iconic Mint, But An Iconic EDC Tin

Screen Shot 2018-11-02 at 10.50.38 AM.png

These Cinnamon Altoids are amazing. But they are so hot I have to juggle them around to keep from burning my mouth but I still love them!

Screen Shot 2018-11-02 at 10.50.53 AM.png

There are countless videos on YouTube of people repurposing the tin for EDC purposes and some of the ideas are amazing. You can make little med kits out of these, sewing kits, tool kit, general all rounder kits and the list is endless.

Screen Shot 2018-11-02 at 10.50.16 AM.png

Happy Friday everyone,
I bought a box of 12! LOL. I have a lot of craft projects in my future.

Enjoy the weekend,
Bug

Sort:  

I can remember making an altoids tin survival kit about 35 years ago in boy scouts! I thought it was the coolest thing ever.

hey hey Elvis long time man. Yah those things are cool. I've done a pretty cool EDC kit in a large, repurposed pill bottle too. It's pretty epic I should share it soon. :D

BoyScouts for me was more like 40 years ago but very cool. Still got my BoyScout of the year plaque lol

Could you fit a Raspberry Pi in one of those - would be a cool retro sort of case!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I've seen some computers built into them for sure. Super cool what a versatile, fun project tin this is!

I enjoy Altoids as well. My favorite flavors were discontinued. I loved the Tangerine and the Apple Sour. Tangerine Altoids.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17