EDC Highlight Item ~ Uncle Bill's 19074 Sliver Gripper Tweezers

in #edc6 years ago

EDC Highlight Item ~ Uncle Bill's 19074 Sliver Gripper Tweezers

Screen Shot 2018-10-13 at 1.57.04 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-13 at 1.56.45 PM.png

Good tweezers is an indispensable item for me and for many others. This EDC product in particular is immensely useful for fine tweezing work and they have an excellent grip.

The fine point on them makes them a dream for very tiny splinters or other grabby tasks like getting finicky micro SD cards out of tough to reach places where fingers were never meant to go.

These tweezers are stainless steel, spring-tempered, with precision ground points. They do come in a little storage bottle if you want to keep them in there. My personal ones are in a small container I carry with me every day with a ton of other little doodads.

These tweezers are also registered with the FDA as a surgical instrument for manual use, so they must be made of surgical grade stainless steel to achieve that rating. A nice bonus!

Have a super day!
Bug

Sort:  

I don't have any of those but oddly enough I do have some tweezers on my desk, some Hozan P87s. Don't really use them for technical things but they are really useful. Really, really well made but you couldn't really put them in your pocket as they could do you a real injury as the point is that fine.

Those look exactly like what I need to pull the cd's out of my trucks stereo!

They are super slim Ed. Could maybe use a tiny piece of tape with the sticky side out on each point to really grab that CD and not scratch it? Just a thought but they sure fit the bill for getting into tiny spaces.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70