Jannatul Suddenly in City

in #education5 years ago

Two days ago I suddenly found Shefali who is the mother of Jannatul. Shefali was a regular trainee of @WomenEmpowerment. She was working with the social venture for more than 1 year. Now she can make clothes for herself and for her neighbor. She had to leave Sylhet city at the beginning of 2018. But why she is here now? She settled in a village several months ago. Shefali admitted in a school in the village. But suddenly she compelled to leave the village too.

20181102_163821.jpg
02 October 2018

Today I visited their home to talk with shefali and her husband about their conditions and why they are in the city when it is peak time for study. The children annual exam is in November, but if shefali is not in City, it means Jannatul can't study. 4 family members are living in a small hut now.

Shefali got married when she was less than 13 years old. She elder daughter study in class 7 and she also have an annual exam in November. But she has an infection in her teethes. Shefali came to Sylhet to see if they get any free medical facilities from Sylhet MAG Osmani Medical college. But hospital doesn't allow her admission and so they have to go Dhaka for treatment. They will have to cost around $250 for a dental hospital in Dhaka. While I was visiting them, I found Jannatul's father also can't go work for a few days. I talked with them about my plan. I offered Shefali to stay in Sylhet and join as an employee for @WomenEmpowerment. So she will able to get some fund for her family and also can work with the shop when we start. She argued that if she starts that she can do it from January 2019 as she has to arrange an operation for her elder daughter.

She will go to the village and will talk with her mother in law. If she allows, she will able to work in the shop. But I can't be sure as I really can't predict their sudden decisions.

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||

Sort:  

Oh no, dental work is so expensive, here as well. :( I hope she is able to work with you all!

I hope they will recover the difficulties. I thought it is less expensive here but Today I learned it is not. I am going to brash my teeth now :(

I am also having a problem with my teeth @azizbd because it bleeds when I brush it and I could not bite with my front teeth, they are made crooked by my facial disfigurement.

Hi @azizbd!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.249 which ranks you at #2672 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2669).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87