Steemit Financial Support For Al-Amin's family. Steemit is Supporting his education for 8 Months

in #education6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

I am having busy days with family. But I also want to continue my passion and social activities. You might know that Steemit Community supports children to continue his study for last 8 months. Yesterday, I visited his hut while they were sleeping and thus I hurried to give the scholarship to Al-Amin's sister.

A few months ago @Tecnosgirl separately fundraised to give scholarship benefits to less privileged kids. She also agreed to support Al-amin family from her fundraising of 50.140 SBD earmarked as a scholarship for poor children in Bangladesh and who need it. so I gave it to Al-Amin and his family as I felt he needs it indeed.

It is hard for me to say how long exactly the donation will support the family as I sold the sbd for Steem. And I sold Steem for 2.60 USD that time and after transaction cost, it was around 2.14 USD per steem so I would like to consider 50.140 SBD = 50.140 Steem at rate 2.14 After transaction cost.

She donated 107.30 USD for Al-Amin so he does not need to go work and continue education. We are supporting for 2 months with help of @tecnosgirl who even a big part of my steemit journey. I can support Al-Amin (107.30/18.75 = 3.72 months ) from her sponsorship fund.

Thank you all who supported @tecnosgirl's fundraising post

20180509_230623.jpg

9 May, 2018

Here is the fundraising post if you would like to read.

Scholarships for students that go to @schoolforsdg4

20180409_205723.jpg

9 April, 2018

I remeber @patelincho who first took the initiative to introduce the project in Whaleshare community and she was arguing that, " Just for $25, A children should not be out of school." Today, @SchoolForSDG4 is fully funded by steemit Community because of such kind people here.

20180310_204032.jpg

10 March, 2018

I know, sometimes we find new readers in posts. So I am trying to recall the memory and previous donation pictures.

20180208_214941.jpg

08 February 2018

20180105_180552.jpg

5 January 2018


5 December, 2017

20171101_223152.jpg

1 November, 2017

IMG-20170929-WA0002.jpg

29 September, 2017

For 8 months I am supporting the family with help of steemit blockchain and so glad that I found some people like you as support.

To support the charity, you can follow @SchoolForSDG as the 100% of the fund from the account goes for child education.

Read More about me and my projects

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-14

by @Azizbd

My Friday with Women Empowerment ( 4 May 2018)

by @Azizbd

My Tuesday with Women Empowerment ( 3 May 2018)

by @Azizbd

@Geke's Cost Benefit Jr.™: Stories in Microeconomics, Now in Bangladesh for @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 39

by @Lindahas

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

This is nice initiative. You have proved that steemit is not only the earning source of himself but also it can contribute to the society. Thanks.

Thank you for your nice comment @dindar. Appreciate your support too. Hope more will be benefited by steemit and will bring real impact in society.

I will be doing another scholarship post soon. I want to make sure he continues getting that education.

Thank you @tecnosgirl for all your support. We also can cover the scholorship to Al-Amin by school overall fund. It will be great if you do it in your convenience time. I hope your fixed internet connection will active soon. Have a good day

I got an email saying 2 to 3 more weeks so we will see. It is frustrating to say the least.

Yay, I'm so glad they are getting help! 💜

I am happy to do it. Thank you for the support.

you are doing a great job...

and that is my goal to keep myself healthy.. :

may god bless you...

It has once again proved that man's humanity is not yet dead. It's a great job that you're doing. Thank you so much for your outstanding contribution to society and also thank you Steemit.

This is nice initiative. You have proved that steemit is not only the earning source of himself but also it can contribute to the society. Thanks.U5dsppcNJMM2rn9aoXkiw43DvanrzzY.gif

You are doing some goodness @azizbd🤗
Great works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25