Three of Them left school Already.

in #education6 years ago (edited)

When I see these pictures, I feel like something I lost in my life and can't express the feelings with words. Last year, all of them were the students of my school @SchoolForSDG4. But now they are out of school and lives in different districts.

IMG-20170826-WA0016.jpg

Airin ( First girl from left) lives in Dhaka now which is around 245 KM away from our place she lived in. She is now a full-time garments worker there and comes to see her mother during vacation. She studied around 2 years at @SchoolforSDG4

Junayed ( In the middle) lives now in Sylhet but work as a full-time labour in a market. I don't know where they live right now. But I am trying to reach them and I am not sure if it is possible to find them. He studied around 1.5 years at @SchoolForSDG4

Rotna ( 5th from left) left school after her father had died. But she was able to continue education at our school. After few months, her mother was not able to live in the city and she took her to their village and decided to arrange the marriage for Rotna.

Their friends Sumon also left school and went to Dhaka. I heard that he work with his father and sell vegetables, fruits on the streets.

Aren't they our children? Our future generation? We are adults and responsible to give them better chance to acquire education. The experience as an eyewitness makes me more responsible for letting it happen. I want to change rest of the kids' lives and want my personal networks to come forward to support @SchoolForSDG4. You can check my proposal of feeding our kids on @fundition.

| Email : [email protected]

Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png


Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain. Their aim is to replace old centralized models (such as Kickstarter, Indiegogo, Patreon, or GoFundMe), and offer a way for individuals and organizations to either fundraise for or give to meaningful projects.

Read More about me and my projects


Steemit Monthly Scholarship support to Al-amin

by @azizbd

Young children are learning "How to create a folder"

by @azizbd

Protest in Bangladesh.

by @azizbd

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-12

by @azizbd

New Wall Mats by @WomenEmpowerment

by @Azizbd

My Friday with Women Empowerment ( 3 August 2018)

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 52

by @Lindahas

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Part-22

by @Azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 23 ||

by @SchoolForSDG4

My Thursday with Women Empowerment ( 2 August 2018)

by @azizbd

@SchoolForSDG4 weekly fruits program now supported by @fundition

by @azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

You are doing a great job buddy, stay blessed :)

Wow it's insane to imagine that at that age they already have a job class. Wow your post is really eye-opening. :(

Yes. They are all our children. Yes. We are all responsible.

Thank you aziz for bringing this to us. It is IMPORTANT.

This post has received a 4.53 % upvote from @boomerang.

That is very sad to think this children are already working they are just children.

Absolutely sobbing on my way to work from reading this. These sweet babies deserve their childhood!

Makes me absolutely sick to know that for them, childhood is over.


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17