The Enemies of Happiness

in #education5 years ago

ben-white-138762-unsplash.jpg

img src

To my great world Steemit, because every day we are more the question this morning is: Why is it hard for us to be happy ?, What is being happy?

The answer can be varied, but most certainly believe that is to be satisfied with everything, have fun, fully with what you have, but really "be happy is to be calm"

The enemies of happiness are: Fear, shame and guilt

They are the three negative elements that prevent you from knowing who you are. That is why it is so important to accept oneself

It often happens that we imitate the other, it happens that you also want to protect the other, for example "your son", so that everyone accepts it and they want to say "write with your right hand" even if the child likes to do it with the left, there is born the fear of being rejected, the child grows and you continue telling him "to behave well, what others will say" and false beliefs are initiated; "To wash your hands", "to be clean", "do not play with dirt" "Hey do not touch yourself down there that is bad and the child represses himself, does not manifest what he thinks he is taught to be silent, "do not cry that men do not cry" "shut up" and when he grows up he does not know who he is, nor what he really likes, because of so many beliefs that the mother gave him to understand, or in that case the father. And they were learned behaviors.

nathan-hanna-693530-unsplash.jpg

img src

Because we feel guilty where is born? For things learned, I emphasize again Guilt is a demand of me, and to leave the blame first I must stop demanding me Similarly the great enemy of love is fear, shame and guilt.

I want you to hear me but without judging me. There are many damages. I want you to think without judging me

The advice is to take them into account, not to make them as they told you while they advised you

I want you to trust me but not demand me

Trust is something that happens not that I choose to happen

I want you to hug me without suffocating me, afraid of being possessive, and subtract privacy

I want you to encourage me without pushing me

I want you to protect me without lies, no pious lies

edward-cisneros-549450-unsplash.jpg

img src

I want you to approach but not invade me. There is a space that to enter you must ask for permission and I decide, because knowing that you have your space will give you confidence that you are still you, but it will also lead to hide things, for fear of rejection of that person you love is that you decide keep you reserved. In short, we are growing, evolving between concepts and beliefs, and the important thing after all is to feel good.

So my friend from Steemit in good time this theme for you !!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @fabian166! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14