Learning Notes on iGetGet 得到 2019 #10

in #education5 years ago

Quick Notes:

Topic: 2019 Is About Taking Self Initiative & Make Changes

Read about an article which directly reflects on what I am aiming to curb on 2019 which is more proactive and bold to face the challenges. 2018 was not a good year for me as I think I have slack in terms of avoiding the tasks that I should have done earlier, taking on simpler tasks and end up not completing those valuable and tough ones, not much output in comparison to 2017 (as per personal output than working).

In 2019, I had been getting more responsibilities than just handling my own role’s responsibility. Thus, it is critical for me to get more serious in taking on the tasks, find a solution and do it as soon as possible. Delaying and take for granted should be minimized and exterminate by the end of 2019, which will become part of my goal for this year.

Changing the attitude of myself is not an easy feat to do but still it is possible, just need constant tracking and recording, so here are some methods that the article suggested which I will implement to my daily routine:

1 – Do not take for granted and think further about any issue that can happen for any tasks that I am handling. This is to make sure that I foresee the complexity and possible obstacle for the job smooth completion. In order to make things productive and minimize dispute, we ought to anticipate the possible bad outcomes that may jeopardize the task.

2 – If I want to do something, do it with my full heart content. This is what I believe but yet to be able to practice it. I had a few unrealized resolutions that I set for 2018 due to the attitude of delaying and not putting seriousness to the targets I set. The main thing is that not to delay something and set a deadline for everything. With the deadline, I am able to strategize my time and commitment for each of the task and able to at least complete to a certain degree at the set time. There may be times that I need to shift my focus to some urgent matters that may derail me from the focus. Nonetheless, I will spend my available time to focus whenever I could. That will definitely make me able to achieve more in terms of output.

3 – Make sure we are not controlled by any external entity. Regardless of external affair, desire, other people critics and thoughts or our own laziness, we cannot let these drag us down which is totally ludicrous. Once we have a target, we should take responsibility about it, make a plan and follow it as strict as possible. It is our own life anyway and no one will care whether we achieve our target or not. Therefore, I must be liable for my own failure and get back up with a better version of myself.

So, in 2019, January is the time to restrategize, set focus and get moving. So what about you all?


This is a learning notes series of mine for subscribing to Dedao App, which is a learning App available on iOS and Android. If you are able to understand Chinese and an avid learner, this app is definitely a thing for you! I was using this app since it was launched and I had greatly benefited by following the courses offered. This year, I would like to improve myself by increasing my output which is through doing study notes. I will be perfecting the notes day by day and my resolution is to make 365 notes this year every day (if missed like today, I will be putting up for the missed days).

Learn more about iGetget 得到 here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75