Graduate sues Oxford University over "Poor Teaching".

in #education6 years ago (edited)

For the life of me, I had no idea one could sue his University for 'Poor Teaching' because if I did, I would have sued mine a long time ago.

According to the report carried by MSN.COM Faiz Siddiqui, a History graduate claims he was the "victim of poor teaching" that cost him the chance of a lucrative legal career.
He graduated with a Low Upper Degree instead of a First Class degree, which according to him 'ruined his chance of getting his dream job.'


You see, these days the educational sector is just about collecting money from the students and dishing out degrees instead of really creating real value in them. I went through the walls of school and never truly got to use my degree for work because, work never came and hard as I tried, It didn't work.
Why would you spend all those years in school only to come out unprepared and unintelligent for the streets?

**These days, especially since my romance with the Steem Technology, I have come to be a strong advocate for a decentralized education and the little I have had.

If Faiz can sue his University for poor teaching, then more and more students will come forward to claim what rightly is theirs... A complete education that will guarantee a better placement in life.

Read the full story here :- Graduate sues Oxford University over poor teaching.

Sort:  

But his problem may not have come from the university 100%, yet I still envy his courage, if that’s the case, then it means a lot higher institutions should be in soup far before now.

I agree, fail in school and blame the system. The educational system is not really all about the welfare of its students anyway. Now I am thinking of suing my school. lol

That protocol of suing may never be applicable in 9ja lol.

Congratulations @kingst, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2818 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2363.86. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73