Would you love someone like you?

in #education6 years ago (edited)

After a short while of taking a break from Steemit I started to miss all of you guys and all that Steemit brings to life.

Today, at a coffee with my mum, talking about life, relationships and personality in general my inspiration came and a title popped in my mind : "Would you love someone like you?"

 

Well, let us make a short intervention into your mind, soul and heart.

 

How do you see yourself? But with good and bad, the ups and downs the bad memories and beautiful ones too .. who are you? How are you? From what are you made of?

 

Most of the people will begin with " I am a good person .... ", no, we are sick of pointing only the right side of us, the handsome mask, bring out the worse in you then you decide how much "good" remains.

 

So, let us start over: "I am ..... "?

 

I will start first: I am stubborn, I will never forget a human being that hurt me or someone close to me, I am a box of memories, of frustrations but in the end, the good part is that I have them all arranged in a box of shiny crayons, and they sprinkle every time I have a deja-vu feeling, I keep them calm so they do not hurt me or someone else. This is my actual super-power.

 

What is yours?

 

Let`s say that you know it ... so ...

 

How would you live with someone just like you? With the same mistakes in life, with the same opinions, with the same kind of actions?


Could you do it?

I hear so much people saying: "We are the same!"

 

Yeahhhh right ... you have two hands and two feet, beside that nothing!

 

Not agree?

 

Let`s see again: have you grown in the same family? Have you got the same memories? The same gender? The same mother, father, friends, dreams, all that you have?

 

Probably you have a good connection, he or she starts a phrase and you finish it, or you like avocado and he/she like`s it too ... awesome, indeed, you are the same!

 

You are just so in loved right now! One of you tries to please the other more. Have you ever thought about if he / she really loves avocado or wanted to make a good impression?

 

This can be shocking, but not in a bad way of course, but try to remain focused, don`t loose your mind so fast.

 

I am talking about real love here ... real feelings, but we can talk the other part of the human kind, I call it the "cha-ching" - yep, exactly "the sound of a mechanical cash register when an amount is rung up" my friend Wikipedia says, a beautiful definition.

 

I will introduce to you some pictures to start from the scratch :



Women and men are the same these days? No my dear ones, they have a common objective: the "cha-ching"!

 

Nothing to blame, some of the people seek only the love some of them the money. Simple as that.

 

But there is some other kind of people, let`s see a picture first:

 


 

Yep, this typical person who is afraid to get out and seek what she wants. She has a perspective, she has wishes but something happen in the past that made her leashed to the house, to that comfort bubble.

 

Who?

 

Maybe her mother, her father, a friend from high-school, a first boyfriend, and to make a point here is another picture:

 


I know so many parents that say to their kids: "You cannot do that!" or other words similar to that ... if you came home with a bad grade she would talk like a boss and feel like she put the gun to your head. This is how much the education from home counts. It affects our entire life with no excusions.

 

We live in an age of :

 


Take a break, look into the mirror and be honest with yourself; "would you live the entire life with a person just like you?"

 

Sometime is hard to live by yourself, imagine how the other person feels living with you.

 

Develop what you still have good in you and die out what is bad ... it`s only for your own sake.

 

Thank you for reading, and hope these words find you in a balance state of mind.

 

Take care!

 

Source: Pinterest, Google and whatever .. I hope you get the main idea and do something good for you and your relationship, whichever it is.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://laviniaterapeut.org/uncategorized/would-you-love-someone-like-you/

Sort:  

Well said and nice post.

When i read first lines first ideea was to thinking at people from same zodiac sign who have this problem with thinking the same, feeling the same, beeing the same, in simple terms, people calling routine.

After few more lines i realise its about to make an imagination exercise to see us from outside and the truth sometimes hurts, most of the time we expect the change to come from outside us or people accept us like we are, with goods or bads, but in this moment, the world somehow changed, we want more and more from anything, from better relationships, to better jobs, better life, better goals and so on like better scholarship for our kids, more dedication by our partner, more time for coffee/beer with friends, better vacations, better views and so on :)

Its good when we raise our standards, but having them to high, we will fly alone and its not good at all. We are social animals, we need everybody around us to fulfill our needs, from love to chat, dance and sing :)

Even if you do your best for your close one, sometimes its simple not enough because his/her standards/expectactions are to high and you are a simple human.

You see this if you follow social media when you see tons of great ladies, all of them single with tons of excuses.

If we keep this discussion simple, i will say yes, for me will be hard living with a person like me, or not? i didnt try :)

This was the point of my post...to search within you the information based on the pictures, didn t wanted to write more..just enough for you to start thinking about yourself how you truly are. Thank you so much for the comment! It is a real motivation to keep on writing here!

Always should be, sometimes just writing different stuffs will help us to learn more about us and to surprise us how many things we know but we dont use them. We keep them somewhere on our heads without huge utility.

Writing them on paper/article will make them more actual and will help us in present and near future.

And so I will ... :) Glad to be back!

What a great thought provocative post! Let me start by answering your question. No! I wouldn't, for way too many reasons! I had the chance to see the male version of me and as much I enjoyed the connection, I realized that it would drain my energy and drive me nuts to be around.
We don't want to see our flaws or be reminded of them daily, we look dor the opposite of what we are in our struggle to achieve a balanced life.
As for being the same, that is a delusion. We are all unique and no one can experience exactly what we do, have the same thought or memory as us. We perceive things differently.

Thank you @lymepoet! It was truly a bomb to my brain this post! I was sitting with my mom at the table and writing on the phone the main ideas :)))))) Said to my mum: admire the nature a lil` bit my inspirations hit me! hahhahahah .. kisses Miss L.!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Laviniatherapist from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

"我是我印象的一部分
而我的全部印象才是我"
认识自己很难,何况相处
以己度人,原谅孤独,那是必然的处境
我们懂得自己的内心活动,我们总找的出合理的理由进行行为解释,即便如此,你也对自己有无尽的不满,何况别人,你还要符合别人的个性期待
心灵的寄托是一厢情愿的,已经足够了

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27