[LEARN & EARN - Week #12] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM BOUNTY**

in #education5 years ago (edited)

One thing a day, keep stupidity away :) I've lately started to write morning journal similar to how Tim Ferris does. But I've added one more column:

What did I learn yesterday?

It quickly became my favorite thing to write down in the morning. Just couple of words. Usually between 3-6. Just keywords. The realization that I'm waking up smarter than yesterday just totally boosts the energy for the next day.

LearnEarn_GreyRedUp.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Last week entries from my personal journal

  • Monday - Liquor licence in NY is handed out only if the restaurant is at least 200 meters away from churches and 500 meters from school
  • Tuesday - 2015 superbowl ended in a melee
  • Wednesday - reinforced that german article for "Name" ist der :D
  • Thursday - imposter syndrome is a "diagnose" among tech people who don't feel good enough and qualified for their job
  • Friday - 2 new wrestling moves

text16.png

STEEM BOUNTY (2 STEEM )

I want YOU to do the same! And because I know that we're all driven by the number in our STEEM wallet, I'm adding a tiny STEEM Bounty on this post. There are three ways how to get the bounty:

  • UPPER (20%) - To get into the upper tier, write a post with your submission. The only thing the post has to have is to use the picture above (my notebook with week number) as the title picture and [Learn & Earn] in the title. No need to use any special tags, just post the link in the comments. You might also get a resteem of your post from me :)
  • MEDIUM (15%) - Comment and write what have you learned on each day of this or last week
  • LOWER (10%) - If you've just randomly came over, comment just 3 random things you've lately learned and you will get some cut as well

Whale users? Anyone?

I thought about fourth REAL LEARNERS' bounty size which would require participants to daily fill in the Google spreadsheet! I could take care of writing the script to check if people are not cheating. But to make people come back daily, the bounty needs to be higher than 1 STEEM. If some whale users read & like this idea, just lemme know if you could donate couple of STEEM for the cause to increase bounty and get the REAL LEARNERS' division going :)

3 months in!

Wow :) Time's flying people! Thanks to everyone who enters weekly, Im enjoying reading your inputs!

text16.png

Learners' table

Legacy champs are slowly forming here :) Britt increased the lead as Manol didn't make separate post this week and @trincowski has almost taken the 2nd.
Current title holders:
Hard worker (the longest current streak): 5 time champ @manoldonchev defends!
Efficient learner (most STEEM earned): same goes for @brittandjosie for the 5th time!

LearnerCurrent streakWeeks attendedEarned Learned together
@brittandjosie392.446 STEEM
@manoldonchev992.172 STEEM
@trincowski592.229 STEEM
@viking-ventures772.246 STEEM
@hockney461.643 STEEM
@darrenfj120.396 STEEM
@fitinfun030.405 STEEM
@mimismartypants010.253 STEEM
@botefarm010.126 STEEM
@bxlphabet010.126 STEEM
@declutter69010.126 STEEM
@blanchy061.325 STEEM
@felt.buzz020.358 STEEM
delishtreats041.113 STEEM
zekepickleman030.477 STEEM
rjoshicool010.146 STEEM
dosdudes010.146 STEEM
oclinton010.280 STEEM
simplymike040.672 STEEM
mattifer040.604 STEEM
mariannewest020249 STEEM
theadmiral0010.128 STEEM
booster916020.306 STEEM
romaldos010.169 STEEM
zzuzza010.355 STEEM
cloudblade010.18 STEEM
macchiata010.128 STEEM
el-nailul010.101 STEEM
gmatthe2010.057 STEEM
akomoajong010.057 STEEM
nickyhavey010.188 STEEM
vimukthi010.062 STEEM

I'll be untagging people (removing @ sign) after two weeks of inactivity so that they don't get unnecessary notifications.

Previous weeks can be found here:

You'll be surprised how addictive this habbit is :) The great feeling of being smarter then couple of days ago is just too good to resist :) It doesn't take even 3 minutes really! Join us and see yourself!

Can't wait to read the stuff you learned this week :) Matko.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

You can find my latest posts here:

🏆 My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps 🏆

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Reached #16 in leaderboard
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
One-sided win over JoeParys
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Proud owner of legendary Hydra

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Join me and learn new skills on Skillshare! :)

Sort:  

@matkodurko has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

I might even try to do this one as an actual post!

still waiting for it :)

ack! Sorry.. I think I'm just throwing stuff into a notepad and forgetting to post it..

but the real benefit is in the learning, right? ;)

Nice! Upvoting the first comment cuz Im not sure if steembounty parses the nested comments upvotes :)

good point... will try to post cleanerer on the next one

I learned on
1.Monday :I just have a week before exams so I better need to start working hard.
2.Tuesday: Never lose your concentration for even a second in your class or you might miss something important and teacher will throw you out.
3.wednesday: Veganism is a really fascinating concept.
4.Thrusday:Love and Like can be like 2 different poles of earth. Sometimes they may never meet.
5.Friday:I need to build a lot of patience in me and not confuse it with my lazy and Procrastinating attitude.
6.Saturday:Steem may still show us a positive growth and talk us all back to the moon.
7.Sunday: Barcelona needs to have a better coach. They deserve much better than this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maaan you're lucky I noticed this haha, the rewards are send in an hour or so :D thanks for entering!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lucky?😂 I will need that today. Today is Monday here in India and I have my Exam hopefully there also luck will smile on me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I leard recently that if you you do the washing better seperate different colours!
I leard recently that DuckDuckGo is a search engine without storing or sharing any personal information
I just learned today that cock fighting involves two roosters...
...well there goes a year and a half of intense training.

hahah I remember learning the first point as well :D the hard way :D thanks for entering, wish to see next week as well :)

Well, I congratulate those hard workers who take the top earning positions. I know I will be falling down ;) I would just like not to break the streak. Or almost not break the streak.

These months the pressure is... tumdumdumdududumdum... whatever, just play Queen and go on ;)

Monday - The Little Sisters of Eluria - is the name of a separate The Dark Tower connected short story by Stephen King;

Tuesday - Learned spots in the apartment I rent where light conditions are cool for macro photography in the February afternoons;

Wednesday - NOIA is the name of a service, I think not the only one, that strives to decentralize the Internets;

Thursday - I have a chance to write articles for a certain photo community blog in Bulgaria that I care about... Let me send a sample and see what happens...;

Friday - I learned I have scored (for the first time) a second sale on the same photo in my new stock photo portfolio and the lucky entry contained... twenty-sided dice for role playing games. Feels like a level up, albeit the first one.

Let's take a rest now while getting back to writing what I have to finish in the next 9 days :)

Have a good week, people!

Yours,

Manol

Nicee, congratz on the sell. So how much have you already sold over there? There's nothing bad on falling down, you're still the streak champ :)

Stock? Just starting, I would say. Not strong for now. I think I try a lot of stuff and while I have almost no problem being approved, the actual usefulness of what I upload seems to be little for now. So I just had 3-4 sells during the first month. And that's still more than zero :) One has to celebrate small success. My run in January can almost pay for a pint of beer... depending of the quality of the beer.

Another week, time flies when you are alive.........
https://steemit.com/life/@brittandjosie/contest-learn-and-earn-week-12-already-do-join-guys
Cant skip, that would mean i havent learned anything , and that would mean you stood still,
So enjoy, blog you later,
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34