[LEARN & EARN - Week #7] What did you learn in the last couple of days? **2 STEEM**

in #undefined5 years ago

One thing a day, keep stupidity away :) I've lately started to write morning journal similar to how Tim Ferris does. But I've added one more column:

What did I learn yesterday?

It quickly became my favorite thing to write down in the morning. Just couple of words. Usually between 3-6. Just keywords. The realization that I'm waking up smarter than yesterday just totally boosts the energy for the next day.

LearnEarn_GreyRedUp.png

text10.png

Last week entries from my personal journal

  • Monday - There's a way of faking slovakian cheese called bryndza by mixing a whipping cream and feta cheese. Tastes weird but better than nothing.
  • Tuesday - Lot of people from Georgia move to Greece because of work
  • Wednesday - US Marine Corps are always ready to be in action anywhere in the world under 24 hours.
  • Thursday - Language in Iran is called Farsi + I've learned some basic phrases
  • Friday - There is an open-source project called Boxwise.co, which is being developed by former Drop in the Ocean volunteers and it utilizes QR codes to organize distributions and donations to refugees. I'll be probably joining the team in the upcoming months.

text16.png

STEEM BOUNTY (2 STEEM )

I want YOU to do the same! And because I know that we're all driven by the number in our STEEM wallet, I'm adding a tiny STEEM Bounty on this post. There are two ways how to get the bounty:

  • UPPER (20%) - To get into the upper tier, write a post with your submission. The only thing the post has to have is to use the picture above (my notebook with week number) as the title picture and [Learn & Earn] in the title. No need to use any special tags, just post the link
  • MEDIUM (15%) - Comment and write what have you learned on each day of the week
  • LOWER (10%) - If you've just randomly came over, comment just 3 random things you've lately learned and you will get some cut as well

Whale users? Anyone?

I thought about fourth REAL LEARNERS' bounty size which would require participants to daily fill in the Google spreadsheet! I could take care of writing the script to check if people are not cheating. But to make people come back daily, the bounty needs to be higher than 1 STEEM. If some whale users read & like this idea, just lemme know if you could donate couple of STEEM for the cause to increase bounty and get the REAL LEARNERS' division going :)

No current sponsorship :/

Time flies and we've used up all the STEEM we got previously. I'm continuing with 2 STEEM bounty as it's a laughable FIAT value anyway :) Hope I'll manage to find someone to boost up the rewards even more once Im back home. Coming back from Greece in 6 days. Also, @knircky supports our cause by his nice full upvote what is deffo appreaciated :) Thx!
text16.png

Learners' table

Wow :O Many leaders didn't take part this year and it brought us new Champs in both divisions!

Current title holders:
Hard worker (the longest current streak): @manoldonchev took the lead!
Efficient learner (most STEEM earned): @delishtreats lost the title to @brittandjosie!

LearnerCurrent streakWeeks attendedEarned Learned together
@brittandjosie351.114 STEEM
@manoldonchev550.849 STEEM
@viking-ventures220.641 STEEM
@blanchy130.555 STEEM
@hockney110.373 STEEM
@oclinton110.280 STEEM
@delishtreats030.883 STEEM
@trincowski040.88 STEEM
@simplymike040.672 STEEM
@mattifer040.604 STEEM
@mariannewest020249 STEEM
@rjoshicool010.146 STEEM
@dosdudes010.146 STEEM
@theadmiral0010.128 STEEM
@booster916020.306 STEEM
@zekepickleman020.247 STEEM
@romaldos010.169 STEEM
@zzuzza010.355 STEEM
@cloudblade010.18 STEEM
macchiata010.128 STEEM
el-nailul010.101 STEEM
gmatthe2010.057 STEEM
akomoajong010.057 STEEM
nickyhavey010.188 STEEM
felt.buzz010.188 STEEM
vimukthi010.062 STEEM

I'll be untagging people (removing @ sign) after two weeks of inactivity so that they don't get unnecessary notifications.

Previous weeks can be found here:

You'll be surprised how addictive this habbit is :) The great feeling of being smarter then couple of days ago is just too good to resist :) It doesn't take even 3 minutes really! Join us and see yourself!

Can't wait to read the stuff you learned this week :) Matko.

Lemme know what's your take on this. Thx! Matko.

text10.png

You can find my latest posts here:

🏆 My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps 🏆

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Reached #16 in leaderboard
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
One-sided win over JoeParys
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Proud owner of legendary Hydra

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

@matkodurko has set 2.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Well, somehow I missed the post when it came out. Happy to manually find it, though.

Looks like it gives results when you really take lifetime learning seriously. Let me share some of last week:

Monday - I went to a store with the intention to buy a mirrorless camera. I had found that Canon M100 offer pretty attractive. Only in the store did I realize what a joke that model was. Nowhere on the internet before that had I learned that it had No Manual Settings capabilities. It should cost four times less! Canon M50 was something entirely different. It would have worked. But I bought Sony Alpha 6000. Which is again a lower class than Alpha 6300 and yet it was my current choice due to budget;

Tuesday - New Year's Days has become customary for me and my fiancee to go feed some squirrels and birds in the park. I learned to make videos with that Alpha 6000;

Also I learned how to post videos on YouTube. Dtube wouldn't let me. I still don't know the reasons;

Wednesday - I learned more about the current rout of the tram they relaunched through the nearest boulevard. Since a guest we were expecting for dinner took the wrong direction with it;

Thursday - I had another present! A new box of watercolors. Russian manufacturers were kind enough to put a reference sheet with the classical color names in English, too. Like Burnt Sienna, etc.;

Friday - My new attempt at mixing cool cards into one Magic: The Gathering modern deck did not work very well... I lost 2 out of 4 rounds at the club. Sometimes it's a matter of luck or lack of such but... 0:2 both times spoke of some consistency not in my favor. the best thing is I will be free to try an entirely new mix next time.

Haha Im also a proud owner of Sony Alpha 6k :) Do you intend to use it to photography? I thought you're standard is higher since you're a professional. Do you already have lenses. It's a great camera, the only thing I miss is the rotation of the screen as I use it a lot for vlogging :)

Dtube: Have you tried different browsers? Incognito modes? what does the error say?

Nice that you've found me manually :) Means u came here on your own :) thx! medium tier

Woohoo upper tier once again :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow, I was pretty busy in Greece and almost passed on it :) thx for entering!

Posted using Partiko Android

Mon: learnt that Steemit was run on C++ . I dabble in python and JavaScript so I decided I was gonna Learn the language
Tues: downloaded Final Cut Pro for my MacBook. Learnt how to use it
Wednesday : With the basics with Final Cut Pro learnt I started looking up more intermediate tools .
Thursday : Back to C ++ and learnt the basics of variables and operators.
Friday: Met with someone on Microsoft Teams . First time I used it .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh nice :) be aware, programming is like a hole, it takes you in and never lets you out again :) hah I've also never used teams but was doing some research on its API couple of months back...and I envy you to have final cut pro, would love to learn it but it's not supported in Linux and I'm lazy to do some virtual machine stuff and use it like that :D

medium tier

Posted using Partiko Android

I get to a certain point in learning and it starts going over my head . I then give up but every time I take it back up I get a little farther under a different program . It’s annoying but I got to stick this one out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great way to remember what you have achieved on a daily basis @matkodurko well done.

#steemitbloggers

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.488 which ranks you at #6520 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 36 places in the last three days (old rank 6556).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #106.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh man... I just missed it (for 2 weeks I think) because of the holidays. I even had things I was going to write! Hopefully I remember this weekend. :-)

I knoow haha I was so sad to put the zero to your name last and this week. Hope it was the last time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14